You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 15:47:32 Nov 05, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Fifth Session of the Intergovernmental Committee (5.COM) – Nairobi, Kenya, 15 to 19 November 2010



See inscribed elements

Venue of the fifth session

During its fourth session held in September/October 2009, the Intergovernmental Committee for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage accepted the offer from Kenya to host its fifth session (Decision 4.COM 22). This fifth session took place in Nairobi, capital of the Republic of Kenya, from 15 to 19 November 2010 at the Kenyatta International Conference Centre:

Kenyatta International Conference Centre


Participants, summary records and decisions

Committee members of the fifth session

Albania, Azerbaijan, Burkina Faso, China, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Grenada, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Madagascar, Morocco, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Paraguay, Republic of Korea, Spain and Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

Bureau of the fifth session of the Committee

Composition of the Bureau (decision 4.COM 23)

Meetings of the Bureau

Working documents

Information documents