You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 14:45:10 Dec 14, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Governing Board

10th session
11th session
12th session
13th session
14th session
15th session

The UNESCO Institute for Information Technologies in Education (IITE) is administered by a Governing Board which consists of 11 members appointed by the Director-General of UNESCO on a geographical distribution. Members are chosen for their eminence in the field and sit in a personal capacity.

The Board meets at least once a year and whenever necessary in the interest of the Institute or for the requirements of its activities. The Chairperson must call a meeting if the Director or at least five members of the Board request it. The Board elects an Executive Committee.

Mr. Mansoor AL AWAR United Arab Emirates
Mr. Jianzhong CHA China
Mr. Stoyan DENCHEV Bulgaria
Mr. Kuzvinetsa Peter DZVIMBO South Africa
Mr. Dae-Joon HWANG Republic of Korea
Mr. Michael G. MEIMARIS Greece
Mr. Gard TITLESTAD Norway
Mr. Nikolay TOIVONEN Russian Federation
Mr. Puntsag TSAGAAN Mongolia
Mr. Tapio VARIS Finland