You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 17:23:05 Dec 14, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Home > Comunidade dos Países de Língua Portuguesa - Updated: 12-07-2004 8:19
   Communication and Information
      WebWorld Sitemap
      Themes Archives
      Communication and Information Sector
      About the Sector
      Activities by themes
         Content Development
            Multilingualism in Cyberspace
                     International Organizations Current Topic
      Activities by region/country
      Supporting Research
      Intergovernmental Programmes

Comunidade dos Países de Língua PortuguesaComunidade dos Países de Língua Portuguesa

The Community of Portuguese Speaking Countries – CPLP is a multilateral organization designed by Angola, Brazil, Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, Portugal, Saint Thomas and Prince, and East-Timor with the purpose of deepening their friendship and fostering cooperation.
Created on 17 July 1996, the CPLP brought together 220 million people, in 8 countries and 4 continents. Its member states are key players in international fora such as the United Nations, the European Union, the Organization of American States, MERCOSUR, the African Union, the South African Development Community, and, in the case of recently independent East-Timor, an observer and future member of ASEAN

Website >> Go to website


ID: 16476 | guest (Read)    © 2005 - UNESCO