List of Participants at Ministerial Level at the UNESCO World Conference on Education for Sustainable Development 10-12 November 2014, Aichi-Nagoya, Japan

Antigua and Mr Michael Browne Minister of Education, Science and Technology Barbuda Azerbaijan Bayramov **Deputy-Minister of Education** Mr Jeyhun Bangladesh Nurul Islam Nahid Minister of Education Mr Burundi Ms Rose Gahiru Minister of Basic and Secondary Education, Vocational Training and Literacy Cambodia Mr Yin Kim Sean Secretary of State of the Ministry of Environment Canada Susan Sullivan Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development for Newfoundland and Labrador Ms Canada Mr Gerald Farthing Deputy-Minister, Department of Education and Advanced Learning, Manitoba China Mr Limin Liu Vice-Minister of Education Costa Rica Alicia Vargas Porras Academic Vice-Minister of Public Education Ms Rolando Cuba Mr Forneiro Rodriguez Vice-Minister of Education Alberto Costas Minister of Education and Culture Cyprus Mr Kadis Democratic Mr Maker Mwangu Famba Minister of Education Republic of the Congo Ecuador Mr Jaime Roca Vice-Minister of Education Eritrea Mr Russom Hadera Minister of Education Semere Ibrahim Omar Ethiopia Mr Fuad Minister of Education

Finland	Mr	Kari Tapani	Anttila	Vice-Minister of Education and Culture
Gabon	Mr	Calixte Isidore	Nsie Edang	Vice-Minister of Education and Technical and Vocational Education
Germany	Ms	Cornelia	Quennet-Thielen	Vice-Minister of Federal Ministry of Education and Research
Ghana	Ms	Naana Jane	Opoku-Agyemang	Minister of Education
Greece	Mr	Andreas	Loverdos	Minister of Education and Religious Affairs
Honduras	Mr	Marlon-Oniel	Escoto-Valerio	Minister of Education
Hungary	Mr	László	Palkovics	Minister of State for Higher Education
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Mr	Ali Asghar	Fani	Minister of Education
	Mr	Khalilollah	Babaloo	Vice-Minister of Education
Iraq	Mr	Mohammed	Mahmood	Minister of Education
	Mr	Awadh	Mohamad	Vice-Minister for Science, Ministry of Education
Israel	Mr	Shai	Piron	Minister of National Education
Japan	Mr	Hakubun	Shimomura	Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
	Mr	Hideki	Niwa	State Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology
	Ms	Hinako	Takahashi	Parliamentary Vice-Minister of the Environment
Jordan	Mr	Mohammad Moh'd	Thneibat	Minister of Education
Kenya	Mr	Jacob Thuranira	Kaimenyi	Cabinet Secretary, Ministry of Education Science and Technology
Kiribati	Ms	Maere	Tekanene	Minister of Education

Lao People's Democratic Republic	Ms	Sengdeuane	Lachanthaboune	Vice-Minister of Education and Sports
Lesotho	Ms	Makabelo	Mosothoane	Minister of Education and Training
Libya	Mr	Ali M. Ali	Abied	Minister of Education
Malawi	Mr	Emmanuel	Fabiano	Minister of Education, Science and Technology
Malaysia	Mr	Tan Sri Dato' Haji Muhyiddin	bin Haji Mohd Yassin	Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Education
Mali	Mr	Mountaga	Tall	Minister of Higher Education and Science Research
Mauritania	Mr	Ousmane	Ва	Minister of Education
Morocco	Mr	Rachid	Benmokhtar	Minister of National Education
Mozambique	Mr	Augusto	Jone Luis	Minister of Education
Myanmar	Mr	Zaw Min	Aung	Deputy-Minister of Education
Namibia	Mr	Uahekua	Herunga	Minister of Environment and Tourism
	Ms	Sylvia Gonaone	Makgone	Deputy-Minister of Education
Nepal	Ms	Chitralekha	Yadav	Minister of Education
Oman	Ms	Madiha Ahmed	Al Shaibaniya	Minister of Education
Palestine	Ms	Khawla Ragheb	Alshakhsheer	Minister of Education
Panama	Mr	Carlos	Staff	Vice-Minister of Education
Philippines	Mr	Reynaldo Antonio	Laguda	Assistant Secretary of Department of Education

Qatar	Mr	Mohammed	Al Hammadi Bin Abdul Wahid	Minister of Education
Republic of Korea	Mr	Hwang	Woo Yea	Minister of Education
Samoa	Mr	Magele Mauiliu	Magele	Minister of Education, Sports and Culture
Saudi Arabia	Mr	Khalid Abdullah	Alsabti	Vice-Minister of Education
	Mr	Mohammad A.	Alohali	Deputy-Minister of Higher Education
Senegal	Mr	El Hadji Serigne Mbaye	Thiam	Minister of National Education
Seychelles	Ms	Macsuzy Helena Jermence	Mondon	Minister of Education
South Africa	Ms	Angelina	Motshekga	Minister of Basic Education
South Sudan	Mr	John Gai	Yoh	Minister of Education, Science and Technology
Sri Lanka	Mr	Bandula Chandrasiri	Gunawardhana	Minister of Education
Sudan	Ms	Souad	Abdelrazig Muhammad	Minister of Education
Swaziland	Mr	Phineas Langa	Magagula	Ministry of Education and Training
Sweden	Ms	Aida	Hadzialic	Minister for Upper Secondary School and Adult Education and Training
Switzerland	Mr	Reto	Wyss	Minister, Swiss Conference of Cantonal Ministers of Education

Thailand	Mr	Krissanapong	Kirtikara	Deputy-Minister of Education
Togo	Mr	Kuété Nicoué	Broohm	Minister of Higher Education and Research
	Mr	Yao Badjom	Maganawe	Minister of Primarily and Secondary Education
Tonga	Mr	Ana Maui	Taufe'ulungaki	Minister of Education and Training
Tunisia	Mr	Fethi	Jarray	Minister of Education
Turkey	Mr	Nabi	Avci	Minister of National Education
Tuvalu	Mr	Fauoa	Maani	Minister of Education, Youth and Sports
Uganda	Mr	Bataringaya	Cos Kamanda	Minister of State for Primary Education
United Arab Emirates	Mr	Hussein Bin Ibrahim Mohamed	Al-Hamadi	Minister of Education
United Republic of Tanzania	Mr	Shukuru Jumanne	Kawambwa	Minister of Education and Vocation Training
Viet Nam	Mr	Ga Van	Bui	Vice-Minister of Education and Training
Macao, China	Mr	U	Cheong	Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture

For any corrections, please write to the UNESCO Secretariat at <u>ed.esd@unesco.org</u>.