You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 05:19:35 Dec 15, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
 UNESCO.ORG | Education | Natural Sciences | Social & Human Sciences | Culture | Communication & Information


Communication and Information Activities

Public Service Broadcasting

Public Service Broadcasting

UNESCO's Partners
In the past ten years, UNESCO has developed a close partnership with major stakeholders in the field of public service broadcasting. The institutions that have been most active in the recent past are the following:

  1. Regional broadcasting unions such as the Asian Broadcasting Union (ABU), the Caribbean Media Corporation (CMC), the European Broadcasting Union (EBU) and the Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU);

  2. The associations of broadcasters, namely the South African Broadcasting Association (SABA), the Commonwealth Broadcasting Association (CBA), the International Council of French-speaking Radio and Television (CIRTEF), the International Association of Educational and Discovery Television Companies (AITED), the International Radio and Television University (URTI);

  3. The International Public Television (INPUT);

  4. The Asia-Pacific Institute for Broadcasting Development (AIBD);

  5. The World Radio and TV Council (WRTVC).
  • Chief of Section