Regions	Country Coverage	Multisectoral Regional Office	National Office ¹	Project Antenna/Desk
West Africa (Sahel)	Burkina Faso, Cape Verde, Gambia, Guinea Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal	Dakar	Bamako	
West Africa	Benin, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Togo	Abuja	Abidjan, Accra	Monrovia
East Africa	Comoros, Djibouti, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Rwanda, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania	Nairobi	Addis Ababa ² , Dar-Es- Salaam, Juba	Antanarivo, Comoros, Djibouti, Kampala, Kigali,
Southern Africa	Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, Zimbabwe	Harare	Maputo, Windhoek	Gaborone, Johannesburg, Lilongwe, Lusaka
Central Africa	Angola, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Sao Tome and Principe	Yaoundé	Brazzaville, Kinshasa, Libreville	Luanda, N'djamena, Bangui
	47 Countries	5 Regional Offices	11 National Offices	13 Project Antennas/Desks

Overview Table of the Reformed UNESCO Field Network in Africa

1 Excluding the former national office in Bujumbura, which was transformed and consolidated as the "House for a Culture of Peace" in Burundi.

2 The Addis Ababa Liaison office has a dual function as liaison office to the African Union and United Nations Economic Commission for Africa and as a national office for Ethiopia.