UNESCO databases of resources on Education
LITERACY
- LitBase: UNESCO’s Online Database on Effective Literacy Practice
The database compiles effective adult literacy and numeracy programmes from all regions of the world. - Asia-Pacific Literacy Database
Offers publications, best practices, materials on literacy in the Asia-Pacific region.
EDUCATION FOR ALL
- Education for All National and Regional Reviews
This tool provides access to the national and regional reports produced throughout the Education for All review processes initiated in 1990. - IBEDOCS, UNESCO’s IBE Database
Catalogue of publications available at UNESCO’s International Bureau of Education with links to the full text where available. - International Conferences on Education National Reports
Compiles the national reports presented by Member States during the International Conferences on Education.
EDUCATION FOR SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT
- Climate Change Education clearing house
Comprehensive resource library and information exchange on HIV and AIDS to support ministries of education, development agencies, civil society, researchers and other education partners, to develop effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education.
EDUCATION STATISTICS
- National Statistics on Education
This provides access to Education Data Tables based on statistics compiles by UNESCO Institute for Statistics. - UIS Interactive Data Tools
Gives access to the interactive data products on Education developed by UNESCO Institute for Statistics.
EDUCATION SYSTEM POLICY, PLANNING AND MANAGEMENT
- Planipolis
Portal of education plans and policies from UNESCO Member States providing a single entry to documents from various official sources. Planipolis is maintained by the UNESCO International Institute for Educational.
- Education System Profiles in Asia and the Pacific
Provides analytical overviews of education systems in the Asia-Pacific region, covering the structure of the system, major challenges, management and financing, but also national policies and strategies for the different education sub-sectors. - OpenEMIS
The OpenEMIS initiative aims to deploy a high-quality Education Management Information System) designed to collect and report data on schools, students, teachers and staff. The system was conceived by UNESCO to be a royalty-free system that can be easily customized to meet the specific needs of member countries. - Etico
Resource platform on ethics and corruption in education maintained by UNESCO International Institute for Educational Planning.
GLOBAL CITIZENSHIP EDUCATION
- ASPnet in action
Online collaborative platform dedicated to enhancing information and knowledge sharing among the UNESCO Associated Schools Network around the world.
- Global Citizenship Education Database
Provides access to the large range of UNESCO materials in the field of Global Citizenship Education, including technical guidance and monographs.
HIGHER EDUCATION
- Portal de Iniciativas de Educación Superior
Evolutive catalogue of projects, initiatives, experiences and activities in the Latin America and Carribean region for higher education institutions.
HIV AND HEALTH EDUCATION
- HIV/AIDS Clearing House
Comprehensive resource library and information exchange on HIV and AIDS to support ministries of education, development agencies, civil society, researchers and other education partners, to develop effective HIV and AIDS, school health and sexuality education.
RIGHT TO EDUCATION
- Global Database on the Right to Education
Provides documentation and information on the implementation of the Right to Education by UNESCO Member States, at every level of education, under constitutional, legislative and policy frameworks and covering various areas relating to this right in a country.
TECHNICAL AND VOCATIONAL EDUCATION AND TRAINING
- World TVET Database – Country profiles
The database consists of a set of country profiles, containing key descriptive information about the TVET system of each country. - TVET Promising Practice Database
The database presents information on a selection of effective and innovative programmes and initiatives from different TVET areas and regions of the world. - UNEVOC Online Library
This online resource center for TVET experts, experts, practitioners and students contains specialized publications that were collected by the International Centre for Technical and Vocational Education and Training, UNESCO-UNEVOC.
