

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'éducation, la science et la culture

Committee for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict

established by Article 24 of the Second Protocol to the Hague Convention of 1954 for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict (Paris, 1999)

Composition

1. Members of the Committee elected for a four-year term (e.g. until 2011):

- Cyprus •
- Finland •
- Greece •
- Japan
- Lithuania .
- The Netherlands

2. Members of the Committee elected for a four-year term (e.g. until 2013):

- Argentina •
- Austria •
- Iran, Islamic Republic of
- Italy
- Romania
- Switzerland