You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 22:58:10 Dec 20, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
UNESCO.ORG The OrganizationEducationNatural SciencesSocial SciencesCultureCommunication & Information
UNESCO > Education > Higher Education > International University Cooperation

Academics Across Borders

University Twinning and Networking/UNITWIN

University Community and Education for All (EFA)
Brain Drain/Gain
 UNESCO Chairs and
 UNITWIN Networks
Access by Domain

- Education
- Natural Sciences
- Social & Human Sciences
- Culture
- Communication & Information
- Special Focus

Access by Region/Country

UNESCO Forum on Higher Education, Research and Knowledge

The Global Forum on International Quality Assurance and Accreditation

UNESCO/NGO Collective Consultation on Higher Education



UNESCO Chair in Tropical Architecture (14), established in 1994 at James Cook University (Australia)

UNESCO Chair in Communication (714), established in 2005 at Griffith University within the framework of ORBICOM Network (Australia)

UNESCO Chair on Heritage and Urbanism (406), established in 2000 at Deakin University (Australia)

International Network for Quality Assurance Agencies in Higher Education (INQAAHE) (421), established in 1999, (Australia)

UNESCO Chair in Inter-Cultural and Inter-Religious Relations (683), established in 2005 at the School of Political and Social Inquiry, Faculty of Arts, Monash University, Clayton (Australia)

UNESCO Chair in Biodiversity Informatics (707), The Macquarie University, the Biotechnology Research Institute (Australia)

UNESCO/Cousteau Ecotechnie Chair in Antarctic and Southern Ocean Environmental Sciences (755), established in 2007 at the University of Tasmania (Australia)

UNESCO Chair in Transnational Diasporas and Reconciliation Studies (809), established in 2008 at the University of South Australia (Australia)

UNESCO Chair in sustainable urban development for Asia and the Pacific (817), established in 2008 at the University of Newcastle (Australia)


Related Content