You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 23:04:52 Dec 20, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
UNESCO.ORG The OrganizationEducationNatural SciencesSocial SciencesCultureCommunication & Information
UNESCO > Education > Higher Education > International University Cooperation

Academics Across Borders

University Twinning and Networking/UNITWIN

University Community and Education for All (EFA)
Brain Drain/Gain
 UNESCO Chairs and
 UNITWIN Networks
Access by Domain

- Education
- Natural Sciences
- Social & Human Sciences
- Culture
- Communication & Information
- Special Focus

Access by Region/Country

UNESCO Forum on Higher Education, Research and Knowledge

The Global Forum on International Quality Assurance and Accreditation

UNESCO/NGO Collective Consultation on Higher Education



UNESCO Chair in Cultural Management (411), established in 1998 at the Southeast University (China)

UNESCO Chair on Continuing Engineering Education (429), established in 1999 at The School of Continuing Education, Tsinghua University (China)

UNESCO Chair in Higher Education (461), established in 1999 at Peking University (China)

UNESCO Chair in Copyright and Neighbouring Rights (552), established in 2001 at Renmin University (China)

Toyota/UNESCO Chair in Environmental Management (557), established in 2001 at Nankai University (China)

UNESCO-UNU Chair in Plant Biotechnology (62), established in 1992 at Peking University (China)

UNESCO Chair on University-Industry Partnership for National Development (63), established in 1994 at Beijing National Institute of Educational Research (China)

UNESCO/UNIDO Chair in Clean Coal Technology (65), established in 1997 at The Clean Coal Engineering and Research Centre of Coal Industry (CCMRI),Central Coal Mining Research Institute (China)

UNESCO/SHIMANO Chair in Cold Forging Technology (612), established in 2003 at Shanghai Jiao Tong University (China)

UNESCO/ EOLSS Chair in Science and Technology Policies (633), established in 2001 at Zhongshan (Sun Yat-Sen) University, Guangzhou (China)

UNESCO/SHELL Chair in Coal Gasification (620), established in 2003 at the Institute of Coal Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Taiyuan, Sahanxi (China)

UNESCO Chair in Teacher Education (664), established in 2004 at the East China Normal University, Shanghai (China)

UNESCO Chair on Cooperation Between Higher Engineering Education and Industries (672), established in 2005 at the Beijing Jiao-Tong University, Beijing (China)

UNESCO Chair in Media and Gender (690), established in 2005 at the Communication University of China, within the framework of ORBICOM Network(China)

UNESCO/COUSTEAU Ecotechnie Chair (709), established in 2005 at Yunnan University (China)

UNESCO Chair in Sustainable Water Management (710) established in 2005, at Hohai University (China)

UNESCO/FRAUNHOFER Society Chair on Information Technologies for Industry and Environment (757), established in 2007 at The Northeastern University, Shenyang, Liaoning Province (China)

UNESCO Chair on Literacy and Adult Education for Training of Personnel in Rural Areas (64), established in 1995 at The Agriculture University of Hebei (China)

UNITWIN Network in Distance and Open Learning (337), established in 1997 at Shanghai TV University (China)

UNESCO Chair in Cultural Heritage Resource Management (782), established in 2007 at the University of Hong Kong (China)


Related Content