You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 23:35:22 Dec 20, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
UNESCO.ORG The OrganizationEducationNatural SciencesSocial SciencesCultureCommunication & Information
UNESCO > Education > Higher Education > International University Cooperation

Academics Across Borders

University Twinning and Networking/UNITWIN

University Community and Education for All (EFA)
Brain Drain/Gain
 UNESCO Chairs and
 UNITWIN Networks
Access by Domain

- Education
- Natural Sciences
- Social & Human Sciences
- Culture
- Communication & Information
- Special Focus

Access by Region/Country

UNESCO Forum on Higher Education, Research and Knowledge

The Global Forum on International Quality Assurance and Accreditation

UNESCO/NGO Collective Consultation on Higher Education


South Africa

UNESCO "Oliver Tambo" Chair of Human Rights (211), established in 1996 at the University of Fort Hare (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Mathematics and Science Education (213), established in 1992 at the University of Western Cape within the framework of UTRECHT-UNITWIN Network for Southern Africa (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Geohydrology (426), established in 1999 at the University of the Western Cape (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Biotechnology (449), established in 1999 at the University of Limpopo (former University of the North) (South Africa)

UNESCO/ORBICOM Chair for Communication in South Africa (662), established in 2005 at the University of Kwazulu-Natal, Durban (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Values Education-Learning to Live Together (678), established in 2005 at the University of Johannesburg (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Technological Entrepreneurship (684), established in 2005 at the Tshwane University of Technology (TUT) (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Open Distance Learning (732), established in 2006 at the University of South Africa (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Media and Democracy (759), established in 2007 at Rhodes University, Grahamstown, (South Africa)

UNESCO Chair in Teacher education for diversity and development (852), established in 2009 at the University of the Witwatersrand (South Africa)


Related Content