

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'éducation, la science et la culture

Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Educación, la Ciencia y la Cultura

Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры

منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة

联合国教育、· 科学及文化组织 .

Conference of Parties to the International Convention against Doping in Sport

3CF

Third Session
Paris, UNESCO Headquarters, Room II
14-16 November 2011

Distribution: Limited

ICDS/3CP/Doc.1 31 May 2011 Original: English

Item 1.3 of the Provisional Agenda

Election of a Chairperson, Vice-Chairpersons and Rapporteur

Decision required: paragraph 3.

- 1. As set forth in Rule 4 of the Rules of Procedure, the Conference of Parties shall elect a Chairperson, one or more Vice-Chairpersons and a Rapporteur. The Conference of Parties might wish to consider electing six officers in total on the basis of equitable geographical representation (one from each of the electoral groups as established by the General Conference of UNESCO herewith attached as Annex 1).
- 2. The terms of office of the Chairperson, the Vice-Chairpersons and the Rapporteur will be from the opening of the current session until the opening of the next ordinary session of the Conference of Parties when a new Chairperson, Vice-Chairpersons and a Rapporteur will be elected.

DRAFT RESOLUTION 3CP/1.3

3. The Conference of Parties may wish to adopt the following resolution:

The Conference of Parties,

- 1. Elects [Name and State Party] as Chairperson of the Conference of Parties,
- 2. Elects [Name and State Party] as Rapporteur of the Conference of Parties,
- 3. *Elects* [State Party] [State Party] [State Party] as Vice-Chairpersons of the Conference of Parties.

ANNEX

GROUPINGS OF MEMBER STATES FOR THE PURPOSE OF ELECTIONS TO THE EXECUTIVE BOARD

GROUP I

Iceland Andorra Portugal Austria Ireland San Marino Belgium Israel Spain Canada Sweden Italy Cyprus Luxembourg Switzerland Denmark Malta Turkey

Finland Monaco United Kingdom of Great
France Netherlands Britain and Northern Ireland
Germany Norway United States of America

Greece

GROUP II

Albania Georgia Serbia
Armenia Hungary Slovakia
Azerbaijan Latvia Slovenia
Belarus Lithuania Tajikistan

Bosnia and Herzegovina Montenegro The former Yugoslav Republic

Bulgaria Poland of Macedonia

Croatia Republic of Moldova Ukraine
Czech Republic Romania Uzbekistan

Estonia Russian Federation

GROUP III

Antigua and Barbuda Dominican Republic Paraguay Argentina Ecuador Peru

Bahamas El Salvador Saint Kitts and Nevis

Barbados Grenada Saint Lucia

Belize Guatemala Saint Vincent and the

Bolivia (Plurinational State of) Guyana Grenadines
Brazil Haiti Suriname

Chile Honduras Trinidad and Tobago

Colombia Jamaica Uruguay

Costa Rica Mexico Venezuela (Bolivarian

Cuba Nicaragua Republic of)

Dominica Panama

ICDS/3CP/Doc.1 - page 2

Annex

GROUP IV

Kiribati Afghanistan Palau

Australia Kyrgyzstan Papua New Guinea

Bangladesh Lao People's Democratic **Philippines**

Republic of Korea Bhutan Republic

Brunei Darussalam Malaysia Samoa Maldives Cambodia Singapore China Marshall Islands Solomon Islands

Cook Islands Micronesia (Federated Sri Lanka

Thailand Democratic People's States of) Republic of Korea Mongolia Timor-Leste Myanmar Fiji Tonga

India Turkmenistan Nauru Indonesia Nepal Tuvalu

New Zealand Iran (Islamic Republic of) Vanuatu Niue Viet Nam

Japan Kazakhstan Pakistan

Group V

(a)

Angola Eritrea Niger Benin Ethiopia Nigeria Botswana Gabon Rwanda

Burkina Faso Gambia Sao Tome and Principe

Senegal Burundi Ghana Seychelles Cameroon Guinea Guinea-Bissau Sierra Leone Cape Verde Central African Republic Somalia Kenya Chad Lesotho South Africa Comoros Liberia Swaziland Madagascar Togo Congo

Uganda Democratic Republic of Mali United Republic of Tanzania

the Congo Mauritius Zambia Zimbabwe Diibouti Mozambique

Malawi

Equatorial Guinea Namibia

(b)

Côte d'Ivoire

Saudi Arabia Algeria Lebanon Bahrain Libyan Arab Jamahiriya Sudan

Egypt Mauritania Syrian Arab Republic

Tunisia Iraq Morocco

Jordan Oman United Arab Emirates

Kuwait Yemen Qatar