## Annex V — List of committees set up since 1965

1965-1966	Special Committee to examine the reports of Member States on the implementar of the Convention and Recommendation against Discrimination in Education 12 members		
	Chairman:	Mr Atilio Dell'Oro Maini (Argentina)	
1967-1968		mittee on Discrimination in Education	
1707 1700	12 members		
	Chairman:	Mr Juvenal Hernández (Chile), followed by	
		Mr Ilmo Hela (Finland)	
1969-1970	Special Com	mittee on Discrimination in Education	
	Name changed, by a decision taken at the 82nd session, to:		
	Committee on Conventions and Recommendations in Education		
	12 members		
	Chairman:	Mr Paulo E. de Berrêdo Carneiro (Brazil)	
	(N.B.: The Committee met in 1970 only)		
1971-1972	12 members		
	Chairman:	Mr Paulo E. de Berrêdo Carneiro (Brazil)	
	(N.B.: The Committee met in 1972 only)		
1973-1974	14 members		
	Chairman:	Mr Atilio Dell'Oro Maini (Argentina)	
1075 1076	(N.B.: The Committee met in 1974 only)		
1975-1976	14 members	M.D. I. E. I. D. Al. C ' (D 'I)	
	Chairman:	Mr Paulo E. de Berrêdo Carneiro (Brazil)	
1977-1978	Committee on Conventions and Recommendations in Education		
	Name changed, by a decision taken at the 104th session, to:		
		on Conventions and Recommendations	
	16 members	W.C. C. L. O.	
1070 1000	Chairman:	Mr Gunnar Garbo (Norway)	
1979-1980	20 members	M A ( 111 P' ('A) 1 ) C II 11	
	Chairman:	Mr Arturo Uslar-Pietri (Venezuela), followed by	
1001 1002	25	Mr Guillermo Putzeys Alvarez (Guatemala)	
1981-1983	25 members Chairman:	Mr. Cuillarma Dutzava Alvaraz (Cuatamala)	
1984-1985	25 members	Mr Guillermo Putzeys Alvarez (Guatemala)	
1704-1703	Chairman:	Mr Hubert de Ronceray (Haiti), followed by	
	Citali IIIail.	Mr Ben Kufakunesu Jambga (Zimbabwe)	
		Mi Den Kutakunesu Jamuga (Zimuauwe)	

1986-1987	27 members	
	Chairman:	Sra. Gisèle Halimi (France), followed by Mr Georges-Henri Dumont (Belgium)
1988-1989	25 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Georges-Henri Dumont (Belgium)
1990-1991	24 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Jorge Cayetano Zaín Asís (Argentina)
1992-1993	24 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Barry O. Jones (Australia)
1994-1995	30 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Mwindaace N. Siamwiza (Zambia)
1996-1997	30 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Jorge Edwards Valdes (Chile)
1998-1999	30 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Víctor Massuh (Argentina)
2000-2001	29 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Héctor K. Villarroel (Philippines)
2002-2003	30 members	
	Chairman:	Mr Louis Peter Van Vliet (Netherlands)
2004-2005	30 members	W B - 11 - W - 1 - (B - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 - 1 -
	Chairman:	Mr Davidson Hepburn (Bahamas)
2006-2007	30 members	M.D. II. H. J. (D.L. ) CH. H.
	Chairman:	Mr Davidson Hepburn (Bahamas) followed by
2008-2009	30 members	Mr Luiz Filipe de Macedo Soares (Brazil) (174th-177th sessions)
2008-2009		Mr Günter Overfeld (Germany) followed by
	Champerson.	Mr Georges Santer (Luxemburg) (182nd session)
2010-2011	29 members	wir Georges Santer (Euxeniourg) (102nd session)
2010 2011	_,	Mr Maurizio Serra (Italy)
	Champerson.	