You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 19:40:16 Dec 25, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Kazakhstan - Memory of the World National Committee

Committee officially constituted on 25 December 2002.


Mrs Balabekova Gulissa Kabarovna
National Library of the Republic of Kazakhstan Kazakhstan

Other members:

  • Altayev Bazarbai Erkebayevich
    Head of the Department of historical-cultural heritage of the Committee of culture
    Ministry of culture and information of the Republic of Kazakhstan
    Coordinator of the Kazakhstani National committee by the “Memory of the world” UNESCO programme
  • Askar Alibek Asylbaiuly
    National academic library of the Republic of Kazakhstan in Astana city
  • Telebayev Gaziz Turysbekovich
    Institute of the nomads’ cultural heritage
  • Seyitova Alla Feodorovna
    State archives of cine-photo-documents and sounds recordings of the Committee of information and archives
    Ministry of culture and information of the Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Kunayev Diyar Askarovich
    Museum of the scientific-cultural centre “The house of Auezov”
  • Kapalbekov Nagashybek Kapalbekovich
    The republican book museum
Back to top