You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 19:47:58 Dec 25, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Sub-Committee on Technology

The Sub-Committee was established to make regular assessments of the technology that might be used by the Programme. It reviewed recent developments in preservation and digitization and prepared technical guidelines showing for each type of carrier the recommended preservation and digitization standards for access.

Members of the Sub-Committee on Technology: 

Experts appointed by UNESCO: 

  • Jonas Palm (Chair), Sweden

  • Michael Alexander (Rapporteur), United Kingdom

  • Dietrich Schuller, Austria

  • Fernando Osorio, Mexico

  • Kevin Bradley, Australia
  • Lai Tee Phang, Singapore

Documents prepared by the Sub-Committee on Technology:

>> See the documents

Back to top