You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 19:48:07 Dec 25, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Register Sub-Committee

The Register Sub-committee was established in 2001 to investigate nominations, in liaison with the Secretariat, and present recommendations to the IAC whether the nomination should be added to the register or rejected. It also provides advice, on request, to regional and national Memory of the World committees.

Members of the Register Sub-Committee: 

- Mrs Joie Springer (Barbados)
- Mrs Frédérique Bazzoni (France)
- Mr Joachim Gierlichs (Germany)
- Mr Elyor Karimov (Uzbekistan)
- Mrs Roslyn Russell (Australia)
- Mrs Lourdes Blanco de Arroyo (Venezuela)
- Mr Rujaya Abhakorn (Thailand)
- Mr Ray Edmondson (Australia)
- Mr Jan Bos (The Netherlands)

Back to top