You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 12:07:43 Dec 29, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

UNESCO: United Nations Educational Scientific and Cultural Organization


Natural Sciences

Asia and the Pacific

Asia and the Pacific
  • UNESCO/A. Rossi

The Asia and Pacific region presented here follows the specific UNESCO definition which does not necessarily reflect geography. It refers to the execution of UNESCO regional activities in the natural sciences.

Please take note that access to information regarding UNESCO natural sciences activities in Member States is a project currently under development.

The Member States in this Region are:

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • Bangladesh
  • Bhutan
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • China
  • Cook Islands
  • Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Fiji
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran (Islamic Republic of)
  • Japan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyztan
  • Lao People's Democratic Republic
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Marshall Islands
  • Micronesia (Federate States of)
  • Mongolia
  • Myanmar
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • New Zealand
  • Niue
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Philippines
  • Republic of Korea
  • Russian Federation
  • Samoa
  • Singapore
  • Solomon Islands
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tajikistan
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tonga
  • Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Viet Nam

    Europe and North America Latin America and the Caribbean Africa Arab States Asia Pacific