You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 03:53:22 Dec 30, 2015, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
  UNESCO.ORG The Organization Education Natural Sciences Social & Human Sciences Culture Communication & Information
UNESCOSocial and Human Sciences
Five Themes
Final Report
Steering Committee
Flash-Forum - Information Bulletin of the Forum
Press Review
Photo Gallery
Information Flyer
[ PDF format ]
SHS Newsletter 11: Thought for action – a matter of place
Social Science - Policy

International Forum on the Social Science – Policy Nexus (IFSP)
Prev Questions/Answers 7 of 21 Next
07. Who are the members of the International Steering Committee (ISC)?
Four co-chairs:

Government of the Republic of Argentina

H.E. Daniel Filmus
Minister of Education, Science and Technology

H.E. Miguel Angel Estrella
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Permanent Delegate of Argentina to UNESCO

Luis Maria Sobron
Permanent Delegation of Argentina to UNESCO

Government of the Eastern Republic of Uruguay

H.E. Pablo Sader (up to end of 2005)
H.E. Hector Gros Espiell (as of 20 January 2006)
Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary
Permanent Delegate of the Eastern Republic of Uruguay to UNESCO

Elizabeth Moretti
Deputy Permanent Delegate of the Eastern Republic of Uruguay to UNESCO

Fernando Lema
Uruguayan National Commission for UNESCO

Management of Social Transformations Programme (MOST)

Arie de Ruijter
Former President of the Intergovernmental Council (up to 19 October 2005)

H.E. Zola S. Skweyiya
Minister of Social Development, South Africa
President of the Intergovernmental Council (as of 19 October 2005)

Adama Diarra
Director, National Solidarity Fund, Mali
Vice-President of the Intergovernmental Council (as of 19 October 2005)

United Nations Organization for Education, Science and Culture (UNESCO)

Pierre Sanι
Assistant Director-General for the Social and Human Sciences

(by alphabetical order)

Association of Asian Social Science Research Councils (AASSREC)

Virginia A. Miralao
Secretary General
c/o Philippine Social Science Council

Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA)

Adebayo Olukoshi
Executive Secretary

European Commission

Tomas Dupla del Moral
In charge for the Latin America region
General Direction for External Relations (RELEX)

European Commission - Directorate-General for Research

Theodius Lennon
Directorate for Social Sciences and Humanities; Foresight

Philippe Keraudren
Directorate for Social Sciences and Humanities; Foresight

European Science Foundation

H. Stronkhorst
Director, Social Sciences

Anne Haila
Professor, University of Helsinki

Latin American Faculty of Social Sciences (FLACSO)

Francisco Delich
President of the Executive Board

Latin American Social Sciences Council (CLACSO)

Atilio A. Boron
Executive Secretary

Globalism and Social Policy Programme (GASPP)

Robert A. Deacon
Editor, Journal Global Social Policy (GSP)

Government of Peru

H. E. Ana Maria Romero Lozada
Minister of Women and Social Development

International Labour Organization (ILO)

Gerry Rodgers
International Institute for Labour Studies

Daniel Leroy
Director of the ILO Office in Paris

International Social Sciences Council (ISSC)

Lourdes Arizpe

Ali Kazancigil
Executive Secretary

Overseas Development Institute (ODI)

Enrique Mendizabal
Research Officer

Social Science and Humanities research Council of Canada (SSHRC)

Marc Renaud
(President SSHRC Canada up to July 2005)

Stan Shapson
President (as of August 2005)

Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency- Swedish Agency for Research Cooperation with Developing Countries (SIDA-SAREC)

Berit Olsson

Marianne Boqvist
Programme Officer

United Nations Department for Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA)

Kwame Sundaram Jomo
Assistant-Secretary-General on Economic Development

Johan Scholvinck
Director, Division for Social Policy and Development (DESA)

United Nations Development Programme (UNDP)

Fernando Calderon
Regional Advisor, Argentina
Governance and Human Development Report

United Nations Organization for Education, Science and Culture (UNESCO)

Gonzalo Abad-Ortiz
Senior Advisor on Social Sciences in Latin America and the Caribbean

Jorge Grandi
Director, UNESCO Regional Office at Montevideo
and UNESCO Representative to Argentina

Wataru Iwamoto
Director, Division of Social Sciences, Research and Policy

Christina von Furstenberg
Chief, Section of Policy and International Cooperation
Secretary, MOST Programme

Neda El Khazen Ferrier
UNESCO Representative at Villa Ocampo, Buenos Aires

United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD)

Thandika Mkandawire

Peter Utting
Deputy Director

United Nations University - Comparative Regional Integrations Studies (UNU-CRIS)

Luk van Langenhove
Comparative Regional Integration Studies

World Bank

Anis Ahmad Dani
Social Policy Adviser
Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Development (ESSD) Network

email ifsp@unesco.org

  Email this page     Printable version

  Email this page
 Printable version