You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 04:37:16 Jan 12, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Democratic People's Republic of Korea

The Democratic People’s Republic of Korea joined UNESCO on October 18, 1974.

The country is covered by the UNESCO Office Beijing, a Cluster Office to China, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Japan, Mongolia and Republic of Korea in the East and South-East Asia Cluster.


NewsYoung winners of “Cities around the World” meet in Paris 2008-06-13 12:00 pm UNESCO
NewsExperts discuss UNESCO Portal on Higher Education Institutions 2007-03-19 11:00 am UNESCO
The meeting will focus on the capacity-building component of the project at the national level. Evaluation, monitoring and awareness-raising will also be addressed. It is the second of three meetings foreseen in the pilot phase of the project.

The Steering Group of this project is composed of representatives from all participating countries: Argentina, Australia, Canada, China, Denmark, Egypt, India, Jamaica, Japan, Kenya, Korea, Malaysia, Nigeria, Norway, Switzerland, Sweden, United Kingdom, and the United States of America. All country level information is managed and updated by competent national authorities.

This project is a follow-up to the UNESCO/OECD Guidelines on Quality Provision in Cross-Border Higher Education.
NewsAsia-Pacific region assess progress towards Education for All@ 2007-02-27 11:00 am UNESCO Bangkok
Some 100 participants from countries, civil society organizations and UN agencies involved in education are attending the workshop. They will contribute to the review of draft national EFA MDA reports and preparations for the sub-regional reports.

Countries that regularly participate in the coordinators’ meeting are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Japan, Lao PDR, Korea (Republic of), Korea (DPR), Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor Leste and Viet Nam.

Contact: efa@unescobkk.org

© 2006 - UNESCO