You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 17:46:28 Jan 23, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

This geographic entry aims to present, country by country, the main activities of the Organization in the area of natural sciences and highlight cooperation between UNESCO and its Member States.


Please take note that access to information regarding UNESCO natural sciences activities in Member States is a project currently under development.


The main UNESCO regions are :

Member States:
As of 8 October 2007, there are 193 Member States and 6 Associate Members.

Associate Members:
1 Aruba
2 British Virgin Islands
3 Cayman Islands
4 Macao, China
5 Netherlands Antilles
6 Tokelau

2008 - UNESCO