

Distr.: General 4 January 2016

Original: English

# Note by the President of the Security Council

Pursuant to paragraph 4 (b) of the note by the President of the Security Council dated 30 October 1998 (S/1998/1016), and after consultations among the members of the Council, it was agreed to elect the Chairs and Vice-Chairs of subsidiary bodies for the period ending 31 December 2016 as follows:

# Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 751 (1992) and 1907 (2009) concerning Somalia and Eritrea

Chair:

Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreño (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))

Vice-Chairs: Egypt and Japan

# Security Council Committee pursuant to resolutions 1267 (1999) and 1989 (2011) concerning Al-Qaida and associated individuals and entities

Chair:

Gerard van Bohemen (New Zealand)

Vice-Chairs: Russian Federation and Uruguay

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1373 (2001) concerning counter-terrorism

Chair:

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

Vice-Chairs: Angola, France and Russian Federation

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1518 (2003)

Chair:

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

Vice-Chair: Malaysia



15-07434\* (E) 160615 \***1507434**\*

Please recycle 🗸

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1521 (2003) concerning Liberia

Chair:

Yuriy Sergeyev (Ukraine)

Vice-Chairs: Angola and Spain

Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1533 (2004) concerning the Democratic Republic of the Congo

Chair:

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

Vice-Chairs: Ukraine and Uruguay

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1540 (2004)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

*Vice-Chairs*: New Zealand, Senegal and United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1572 (2004) concerning Côte d'Ivoire

Chair:

(Uruguay)

Vice-Chairs: Angola and New Zealand

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1591 (2005) concerning the Sudan

Chair:

Rafael Dario Ramirez Carreño (Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of))

Vice-Chairs: Senegal and Spain

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1636 (2005)

Chair:

Motohide Yoshikawa (Japan)

Vice-Chairs: New Zealand and Ukraine

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1718 (2006)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

Vice-Chairs: Egypt and Ukraine

## Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1737 (2006)

Chair:

Román Oyarzun Marchesi (Spain)

Vice-Chair: Egypt

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1970 (2011) concerning Libya

Chair:

Ramlan Ibrahim (Malaysia)

Vice-Chair: Spain

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 1988 (2011)

#### Chair:

Gerard van Bohemen (New Zealand)

Vice-Chairs: Russian Federation and Uruguay

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2048 (2012) concerning Guinea-Bissau

Chair:

(Uruguay)

Vice-Chair: Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2127 (2013) concerning the Central African Republic

Chair:

Yuriy Sergeyev (Ukraine)

Vice-Chair: Japan

### Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2140 (2014)

Chair:

Motohide Yoshikawa (Japan)

Vice-Chair: Ukraine

# Security Council Committee established pursuant to resolution 2206 (2015) concerning South Sudan

Chair:

Fodé Seck (Senegal)

Vice-Chairs: Malaysia and New Zealand

## Working Group on Peacekeeping Operations

Chair:

Fodé Seck (Senegal)

Vice-Chair: United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

## Ad Hoc Working Group on Conflict Prevention and Resolution in Africa

Chair:

Ismael Abraão Gaspar Martins (Angola)

Vice-Chair: Senegal

### Working Group established pursuant to resolution 1566 (2004)

Chair:

Amr Abdellatif Aboulatta (Egypt)

Vice-Chairs: Angola, France and Russian Federation

## Working Group on Children and Armed Conflict

*Chair*: Ramlan Ibrahim (Malaysia)

Vice-Chair: Senegal

### Informal Working Group on Documentation and Other Procedural Questions

#### Chair:

Motohide Yoshikawa (Japan)

Vice-Chair: Ukraine

### **Informal Working Group on International Tribunals**

Chair:

(Uruguay)

Vice-Chair: Spain