## Second Committee

archived video]	
16th meeting	<i>Macroeconomic policy questions: International financial system and development</i> [item 17 (b)] <u>LINK TO STATEMENTS</u>
	Follow-up to and implementation of the outcome of the 2002 International Conference on Financing for Development and the 2008 Review Conference [item 18] <u>LINK TO STATEMENTS</u>
	The Vice-Chair (Morocco) made a statement.
	The Committee began its joint consideration of items 17 (b) and 18 and heard an introductory statement by the Director, Financing for Development Office, Department of Economic and Social Affairs.
	The Committee then began its general discussion of the items and heard statements by the representatives of the Plurinational State of Bolivia (on behalf of the Group of 77 and China), Saint Lucia (on behalf of the Caribbean Community), Costa Rica (on behalf of the Community of Latin American and Caribbean States), Indonesia (on behalf of the Association of South East Asian Nations), Malawi (on behalf of the African Group), Egypt (on behalf of the Arab Group), Brazil, Norway, Peru, the United States, Belarus, Japan, the Sudan, India, Benin (on behalf of the Least Developed Countries), the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, Zimbabwe, Trinidad and Tobago, Ethiopia, Switzerland and Senegal.
	Organization of work
	The Vice-Chair (Morocco) made a statement.
17th meeting	Macroeconomic policy questions: International financial system and development [item 17 (b)]
	Follow-up to and implementation of the outcome of the 2002 International Conference on Financing for Development and the 2008 Review Conference [item 18]
	The Committee continued its general discussion of the items and heard statements by the representatives of China, the European Union (also on behalf of the candidate countries Turkey, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Albania; and the country of the Stabilization and Association Process and potential candidate Bosnia and Herzegovina, as well as Ukraine, the Republic of Moldova, Armenia and Georgia), Nepal, the Russian Federation, Thailand, Singapore, Mexico, Morocco, Australia, the United Republic of Tanzania, Bangladesh, Algeria, the Congo, New Zealand, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the Solomon Islands and Ecuador.
	The Committee thus concluded its general discussion of agenda items 17 (b) and 18.
	Organization of work
	The Chair (Italy) made a statement.