

United Nations

Educational, Scientific and • Cultural Organization •

•



Diversity of Cultural Expressions

**9 IGC** 

CE/15/9.IGC/12 Paris, 29 September 2015 Original: English

#### INTERGOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR THE PROTECTION AND PROMOTION OF THE DIVERSITY OF CULTURAL EXPRESSIONS

### Ninth Ordinary Session Paris, UNESCO Headquarters 14-16 December 2015

**Item 12 of the provisional agenda:** Election of the members of the Bureau of the tenth ordinary session of the Committee

Decision required: paragraph 3.

CE/15/9.IGC/12 - page 2

- As provided for by the Rules of Procedure (Rule 12.1) adopted by the Intergovernmental Committee for the Protection and Promotion of the Diversity of Cultural Expressions (hereinafter referred to as "the Committee") at its first ordinary session and approved by the Conference of Parties at its second session, the Committee, at the end of each ordinary session, shall elect the members of the Bureau whose term of office shall continue until the end of the next ordinary session.
- 2. For information, the members of bureaus (2007-2015) are indicated in Annex.
- 3. The Committee may wish to adopt the following decision:

#### DRAFT DECISION 9.IGC 12

The Committee,

- 1. <u>Elects</u> \* \* \* (Name/ Member State) as Chairperson of the Committee,
- 2. <u>Elects</u> \*\*\* (Name/ Member State) as Rapporteur of the Committee,
- 3. <u>Elects</u> \* \* \* (Member State), \* \* \* (Member State), \* \* \* (Member State) and \* \* \* (Member State) as Vice-Chairpersons of the Committee.

## ANNEX

# Members of past bureaus (2007-2015)

Sessions	Members	Dates
First Ordinary Session, Ottawa (Canada)	Chairperson: Gilbert Laurin (Canada)	
	Rapporteur: Antonio Otavio Sa Ricarte (Brazil)	10-13 December 2007
	Vice-Chairpersons: India, Lithuania, South Africa, Tunisia	
First Extraordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson: Gilbert Laurin (Canada)	
	Rapporteur: Antonio Otavio Sa Ricarte (Brazil)	24-27 June 2008
	Vice-Chairpersons: India, Lithuania, South Africa, Tunisia	
Second Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson: Gilbert Laurin (Canada)	
	Rapporteur: Antonio Otavio Sa Ricarte (Brazil)	8-12 December 2008
	Vice-Chairpersons: India, Lithuania, South Africa, Tunisia	
Second Extraordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson: Vera Lacœuilhe (Saint Lucia)	
	Rapporteur : Mouhamed Konaté (Senegal)	23-25 March 2009
	Vice-Chairpersons: Croatia, India, Luxembourg, Oman	
Third Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson: Vera Lacœuilhe (Saint Lucia)	
	Rapporteur : Mouhamed Konaté (Senegal)	7 - 9 December 2009
	Vice-Chairpersons: Croatia, India, Luxembourg, Oman	

Fourth Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson : Nina Obuljen (Croatia)	29 November – 3 December 2010
	Rapporteur : Zaid Hamzeh (Jordan)	
	Vice-Chairpersons: France, Kenya, Mexico, People's Republic of China	
Fifth Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson : Zhi Yang (People's Republic of China)	5 – 7 December 2011
	Rapporteur : Dominique Levasseur (Canada)	
	Vice-Chairpersons: Brazil, Bulgaria, Cameroun, Tunisia	
Sixth Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson : Paul Damasane (Zimbabwe)	10 – 14 December 2012
	Rapporteur : Artashes Arakelyan (Armenia)	
	Vice-Chairpersons: Brazil, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Switzerland, Tunisia	
Seventh Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson : Arev Samuelyan (Armenia)	10 – 13 December 2013
	Rapporteur : Nicolas Mathieu (Switzerland)	
	Vice-Chairpersons: Congo, Kuwait, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sweden, Viet Nam	
Eighth Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson : Jean-Marie Adoua (Congo)	9 – 11 December 2014
	Rapporteur : Laure Rabarison (Madagascar)	
	Vice-Chairpersons: Austria, Lithuania, Saint Lucia, United Arab Emirates, Viet Nam	
Ninth Ordinary Session, Paris (France)	Chairperson: Eva Nowotny (Austria)	14-16 December 2015
	Rapporteur: Mariella Crosta (Uruguay)	
	Vice-Chairs: Australia, Ethiopia, Lithuania and Tunisia	