)

## MEMBERSHIP OF THE COMMISSION ON POPULATION AND DEVELOPMENT Fiftieth session (2017)

AFRICAN STATES (12 Members) EASTERN EUROPEAN STATES (5 Members) Benin (2018)Burundi (2019)Belarus (2019)Chad (2017)Republic of Moldova (2020)Liberia (2018)Romania (2017)Madagascar (2017)Russian Federation (2018)Morocco (2020)Serbia (2018)Nigeria (2017)Sierra Leone (2019)LATIN AMERICAN AND CARIBBEAN South Africa (2018)STATES (9 Members) Sudan (2020)Uganda (2020)Argentina (2018)Zambia (2018)Bolivia (Plurinational State of) (2019)Brazil (2017)Chile (2020)ASIA-PACIFIC STATES (11 Members) Dominican Republic (2018)Jamaica (2019)Bangladesh (2017)Mexico (2017)China (2018)Peru (2018)Iran (Islamic Republic of) (2019)Uruguay (2017)(2017)Iraq Malaysia (2018)WESTERN EUROPEAN AND OTHER Mongolia (2018)STATES (10 Members) Oman (2017)Pakistan (2018)Belgium (2017)Philippines (2019)Denmark (2017)Oatar (2020)Finland (2020)Turkmenistan (2020)Germany (2018)Israel (2019)Netherlands (2017)Switzerland (2017)United Kingdom (2018)**United States** (2018)

The date in parenthesis indicates the year of expiration of current term.