## UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CULTURAL ORGANIZATION

## INTERGOVERNEMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTING THE RETURN OF CULTURAL PROPERTY TO ITS COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN OR ITS RESTITUTION IN CASE OF ILLICIT APPROPRIATION

## Member States according to elections held during the 6th session of the Committee April 24-27, 1989

- 1) AUSTRALIA
- 2) CANADA
- 3) DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA
- 4) EGYP1
- 5) GERMAN DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC
- 6) GREECE
- 7) GUATEMALA
- 8) IRAN (ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF)
- 9) IVORY COAST
- 10) MEXICO
- 11) NIGERIA
- 12) PERU
- 13) TURKEY
- 14) USSR
- 15) ZAMBIA