

Education for All Steering Committee

CHAIR: Russia

VICE-CHAIRS: El Salvador and Education International

LIST OF MEMBERS 2012-2013

Member States

- Regional Group I, Western European and North American States: Norway (Mr Dankert Vedeler, Deputy Permanent Delegate, Permanent Delegation of the Kingdom of Norway to UNESCO)
- Regional Group II, Eastern European States: Russia (Mr Vladimir Mikhailovich Filippov, Rector, People's Friendship University of Russia; Former Minister of Education)
- Regional Group III, Latin American and the Caribbean States: El Salvador (Ms Lorena Sol de Pool, Ambassador, Permanent Delegate, Permanent Delegation of El Salvador to UNESCO)
- 4. Regional Group IV, Asian and Pacific States: **Thailand** (Ms Suthasri Wongsamarn, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education)
- Regional Group V(a), African States: Uganda (Mr Joseph Eilor, Assistant Commissioner, Ministry of Education and Sports, Uganda)
- 6. Regional Group V(b), Arab States: **Saudi Arabia** (Mr Mansour Bin Daifallah Alosaimi, Education Counsellor, Permanent Delegation of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia to UNESCO)

E9 initiative

 India (Mr Amarjit Singh, Joint Secretary, Department of School Education and Literacy, Ministry of Human Resource Development)

Host Country 2015 Conference

8. Republic of Korea (Ms Hyea-Sook Ryoo, Director, International Education Cooperation Division, Ministry of Education)

EFA convening agencies

- UNESCO: Mr Qian Tang, Assistant Director-General for Education
- UNDP: Mr Shantanu Mukherjee, Policy Advisor, Microeconomics
- 11. UNFPA: Ms Mona Kaidbey, Deputy Director Technical Division
- 12. UNICEF: Ms Jo Bourne, Associate Director, Head of Education
- 13. World Bank: Ms Elizabeth King, Director, Education

Global Partnership for Education

14. Ms Alice Albright, Chief Executive Officer

OECD

15. Mr Andreas Schleicher, Deputy Director for Education and Special Advisor on Education Policy to the Secretary-General

Civil society

- 16. Ms Camilla Croso, President, Global Campaign for Education (GCE)
- 17. Mr Limbani Nsapato, Policy and Advocacy Manager, African Network Campaign for EFA (ANCEFA). Alternate: Ms Maria Lourdes Almazan Khan, Secretary General, Asia South Pacific Association for Basic & Adult Education

Private sector

18. Ms Martina Roth, Director, Global Education Strategy, Research and Policy, Intel

Education International

19. Mr David Edwards, Deputy General Secretary