You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 12:53:49 Aug 14, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

Previous laureates of the UNESCO/Jikji Memory of the World Prize

Previous laureates of the UNESCO/Jikji Memory of the World Prize.

2013 - Apoyo al Desarrollo de Archivos y Bibliotecas (ADABI)

The 2013 Prize was awarded to ADABI (Apoyo al Desarrollo de Archivos y Bibliotecas), a Mexican non-profit civil association that actively supports the development of archives and libraries of Mexico whose documentary collections are endangered.

>> More information

2011 - National Archives of Australia

The Director-General of UNESCO has designated National Archives of Australia (NAA) as the laureate of the 2011 UNESCO/Jikji Memory of the World Prize for its work, which includes publications, and innovative initiatives in the preservation of digital records.

>> More information

2009 - National Archives of Malaysia

The National Archives of Malaysia was selected by the Jury in recognition of its outreach, educational and training programmes in the area of preservation within the Asian region.

>> More information

2007 - Phonogrammarchiv, Austrian Academy of Sciences

The Phonogrammarchiv is an Austria's audiovisual research archive. Founded as the first sound archive of the world in 1899, it has expanded its activities to include, from 2001 onward, videographic research footage.

>> More information

2005 - National Library of the Czech Republic

The history of the library is connected with the foundation of the Charles University in 1348. The first written references concerning books are documented in relation to the oldest Charles College, having been given a royal gift of manuscripts in 1366.

>> More information

Back to top