UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CULTURAL ORGANIZATION

INTERGOVERNEMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTING THE RETURN OF CULTURAL PROPERTY TO ITS COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN OR ITS RESTITUTION IN CASE OF ILLICIT APPROPRIATION

Member States according to elections held during the 5th session of the Committee April 27-30, 1987

- 1) AUSTRALIA
- 2) CANADA
- 3) DEMOCRATIC KAMPUCHEA
- 4) DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF LAO
- 5) DENMARK
- 6) DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
- 7) EGYPT
- 8) GUATELAMA
- 9) IRAN
- 10) IRAQ
- 11) ITALY
- 12) IVORY COAST
- 13) MEXICO
- 14) NIGERIA
- 15) PERU
- 16) ROMANIA
- 17) UGANDA
- 18) USSR
- 19) ZAIRE