UNITED NATIONS EDUCATIONAL, SCIENTIFIC AND CULTURAL ORGANIZATION

INTERGOVERNEMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTING THE RETURN OF CULTURAL PROPERTY TO ITS COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN OR ITS RESTITUTION IN CASE OF ILLICIT APPROPRIATION

Member States according to elections held during the 9th session of the Committee September 16-19, 1996

- 1) BANGALDESH
- 2) BOLIVIA
- 3) CAMEROON
- 4) CANADA
- 5) CZECH REPUBLIC
- 6) ECUADOR
- 7) ETHIOPIA
- 8) GUATEMELA
- 9) INDIA
- 10) ITALY
- 11) KUWAIT
- 12) LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA
- 13) MADAGASCAR
- 14) MYANMAR
- 15) NETHERLANDS
- 16) PERU
- 17) REPUBLIC OF KOREA
- 18) SLOVAKIA
- 19) SRI LANKA
- 20) TOGO
- 21) UKRAINE
- 22) ZAIRE