You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 23:17:14 Aug 14, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
Commissions nationales: UNESCO
English Français

Europe et Amérique du nord

Fédération de Russie
Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO
Informations générales
Nom anglaisCommission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO

Ministry of Foreign Affairs
32/ 34 Smolenskaya-Sennaya Square
RU - 121200 Moscow, G-200
Russian Federation

Téléphone(7.499 ) 244 24 56 ;
(7.499) 244 24 65;
(7.499) 244 25 36;
(7.499) 244 23 29
Fax(7.499) 244 24 75
Site Web des Commissions nationales sur unesco.orghttp://www.unesco.ru
Langue de correspondanceENGLISH
NomMr Sergei Lavrov*
Date d'élection16 April 2004
Durée du mandat
DébutAvril 2004
Modalités d'électionex officio
Poste gouvernementalAutre

Mr Sergei Lavrov, President of the Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO

NomMr Vladimir E. Fortov
Date d'élection2004
Durée du mandat
Début 2004

NomMr Alexander Dzasokhov
TitreSecond Vice-Chairperson
Date d'électionNov. 2006
Durée du mandat
DébutNovembre 2006

NomMr Grigory Ordzhonikidze
Date d'élection2003
Durée du mandat
Début 2003

NomMr Amir Bilyalitdinov
TitreDeputy Secretary-General
DébutAoût 2004

Date et modalités de création1955
Ministère de tutellethe Department of International Organizations of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Centre de documentationThe Documentation Centre mainly holds UNESCO publications and welcomes about 1000 visitors a year. An information Centre has been created in July 2000 to disseminate information on the activities of UNESCO, publications and other documents.
Structure de la CommissionThe National Commission is composed of the following bodies:
- The General Assembly, which meets twice a year;
- The "Presidium" (comprising the President, the Vice-Presidents, and the Secretary-General), which meets every three months;
- 17 Programme Committees dealing with different areas related to UNESCO fields of competence.- 5 Regional Offices in Vladivostok, Novosibirsk, Yakutsk, Ufa and Kyzyl;
- The Secretariat.
Membres/CompositionThe National Commission comprises 90 Members representing Ministries (Education, Culture, Science, Immigration Policy, Foreign Affairs, Emergency), universities, national institutions and NGOs involved in UNESCO's fields of competence, as well as renowned personalities from the scientific, cultural, education and communication/media communities.
Détails sur les sous-comités
Nombre de comités ou sous-comités5
Thèmes des sous-comités[X] Education
[X] Sciences
[X] Sciences sociales
[X] Culture
[X] Communication
Coopération avec l’UNESCO et d'autres Commissions nationales
Vue d'ensembleThe Commission of the Russian Federation for UNESCO collaborates with National Commissions of (Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kirghistan, Moldova, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Ukraine), the Baltic States, as well as with the National Commissions of: Denmark, Germany, Italy, France, Poland, the Republic of Korea and Slovenia.
The Commission also maintains good working relations with the UNESCO Field Offices in Moscow and Bangkok and cooperates with the CEPES (Bucharest), the ROSTE (Venise), the UIE (Hamburg), the IIEP (Paris), and the IBE (International Bureau for Education, Geneva).
UNESCO Courier
PériodicitéEvery month
FinancementThe Publishing house
RépartitionCIS - Community of Independent States