You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 07:46:26 Aug 21, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide


National Commissions for UNESCO

Directories of National Commissions

Directories of National Commissions
  • © UNESCO/M. Ravassard

As of May 2009, all UNESCO Member States (193) as well as three Associate Members (Aruba, British Virgin Islands and Netherlands Antilles) have set up their Commissions for UNESCO, making this unique network genuinely universal.

These 198 Commissions are all different from one another in terms of their status, composition, membership and management capacities, but they all work for the same purpose - promotion peace and intellectual solidarity through international cooperation.

  • List of National Commissions by region

  • Contact addresses of National Commissions (all regions by alphabetic order)

  • New appointments within National Commissions

  • List of Presidents/Vice-Presidents and Secretaries-General with their photos

    Europe and North America Latin America and the Caribbean Africa Arab States Asia Pacific