

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

> Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'éducation, la science et la culture

Organización de las Naciones Unidas para la Educación, la Ciencia y la Cultura

Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры

منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربيـة والعلم والثقـافة

> 联合国教育、· 科学及文化组织 .

CLT-2009/CONF.212/COM.15/9/Rev Paris, March 2010 Original: French/English

## INTERGOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTING THE RETURN OF CULTURAL PROPERTY TO ITS COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN OR ITS RESTITUTION IN CASE OF ILLICIT APPROPRIATION

22 Member States

according to the elections held during the 35<sup>th</sup> Session of the General Conference of UNESCO (6 October – 23 October 2009)

The 22 members of the Committee are elected from the UNESCO Member States and renewed by half at elections that take place every two years during the General Conference

## - ARGENTINA

- \* BELARUS
- \* BURKINA FASO
- CHINA
- \* CZECH REPUBLIC
- \* GREECE
- GUATEMALA
- INDIA
- IRAQ
- \* ITALY
- \* LIBYAN ARAB JAMAHIRIYA

- \* JAPAN
- MEXICO
- \* MONGOLIA
- \* NIGER
- NIGERIA
- \* PERU
- REPUBLIC OF KOREA
- ROMANIA
- SENEGAL
- \* UNITED STATES OF AMERICA
- \* ZIMBABWE

(\*) The General Conference of UNESCO elected, in its thirty-fourth session (Paris, October, 2007), Member States above mentioned to be part of the intergovernmental Committee. Their mandate will expire at the end of the thirty-sixth session of the General Conference of UNESCO (2011).

(-) The General Conference of UNESCO elected, in its thirty-fifth session (Paris, October, 2009), Member States above mentioned to be part of the intergovernmental Committee. Their mandate will expire at the end of the thirty-seventh session of the General Conference of UNESCO (2013).