You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 21:16:59 Aug 26, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
Commissions nationales: UNESCO
English Français

Europe et Amérique du nord

ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine
National Commission for UNESCO of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Informations générales
Nom anglaisNational Commission for UNESCO of the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
Nom françaisCommission nationale pour l'UNESCO de l'ex-République yougoslave de Macédoine

Ministry of Culture
Gjuro Gjakovik, 61
1000 Skopje
The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

Téléphone(+389 2) 3240 517 (Secretary General );
(+389 2) 3240 591 (Secretariat);

(+389 2) 3240 500;
(+389 2) 3240 555

Fax(+389 2) 3240 533

(+389 2) 3226 920
Courriell.topuzovska@kultura.gov.mk (SG); minister@kultura.gov.mk (Pt)
Site Web des Commissions nationales sur unesco.orghttp://www.kultura.gov.mk
Langue de correspondanceENGLISH
NomMs Elizabeta Kancheska-Milevska *
Date d'élection09 Septembre 2008
Durée du mandat
DébutSeptembre 2008
Modalités d'élection* Ex Officio
Poste gouvernementalMinistre de la Culture

NomMs Lidija Topuzovska
DébutAvril 2001

Date et modalités de création1994
Centre de documentationThe documentation centre mainly holds UNESCO publications.
Structure de la CommissionThe National Commission consists of the following bodies:
- The General Assembly (25 members), which meets when required;
- The Executive Committee (8 members), which meets once or twice a year;
- Four Programme Committees dealing with: (1) Science; (2) Culture; (3) Education; and (4) Information, Communication and Informatics;
- The Secretariat.
Membres/CompositionThe National Commission comprises 25 members representing Ministries (Education and Science; Foreign Affairs; Environment), universities, national institutions involved in UNESCO's fields of activities, national theatres, the national Philarmonic Orchestra and eminent personalities from the science and arts communities.
Coopération avec l’UNESCO et d'autres Commissions nationales
Vue d'ensembleThe Macedonian National Commission for UNESCO cooperates with the Slovenian National Commission.