You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 15:43:45 Sep 10, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
National Commissions: UNESCO
English Français

Asia and the Pacific

Tajikistan National Commission for UNESCO
General Information
English NameTajikistan National Commission for UNESCO

33 Sheroz Street
index: 734001
Republic of Tajikistan

Phone(992 37) 221 0305 (Chairperson)
(992 37) 221 17 50 (SG)
(992 37) 221 6001 (staff)

Fax(992 37) 221 0259 (SG)

E-mail unesco@mfa.tj
National Commissions Web site on unesco.orghttp://www.unesco.tj
Correspondence LanguageENGLISH
Office Holders
NameMr Shamsiddin Orumbekzoda
StartedSeptember 2014
Government PostMinister of Culture

NameMr Sarvar Bakhti
TitleSecretary General
StartedSeptember 2014

Date and Method of Creation1994
Department attached toThe reporting mechanism is via the Minister of Foreign Affairs to the Government or to the Almaty Cluster Office which report respectively to UNESCO Paris.
Documentation CentreThe Documentation Centre is located within the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.
Structure of the CommissionThe National Commission is composed of the Chairperson, the Secretariat and working groups.
Members/CompositionThe National Commission has 17 members representing different Ministries, rectors of universities and media.
Interaction with UNESCO and National Commissions
OverviewThe National Commission cooperates with the Almaty Office, with the UNESCO Office in New Delhi and the Regional Bureau for Communication and Information as well as with the UNESCO Office in Bangkok and the Regional Bureau for Education.