You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 02:38:51 Oct 27, 2016, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide


UNESCO Head quarters

Knowledge Management Services (EO/ED/KMS)
The Education Sector
7, Place de Fontenoy
75352 Paris 07SP

Fax: +33 (0)1 45 68 56 26/27
E-mail: edknowledge@unesco.org

UNESCO Worldwide:

UNESCO Member States are grouped, or clustered, in order to be served by a global network of 52 multi-disciplinary Cluster Offices, National Offices, and Liaison offices. In addition, UNESCO has four Regional Bureaux dedicated to education, along with specialized Institutes and Centres

Cluster Offices

National Offices

Regional Bureaux

Liaison Offices

UNESCO Regional Bureaux specialized in Education

UNESCO Office Bangkok and Regional Bureau for Education

UNESCOOffice Beirut and Regional Bureau for Education

UNESCO Office Dakar and Regional Bureau for Education

UNESCO Office Santiago and Regional Bureau for Education

Institutes and Centres

International Bureau of Education (IBE)
specialized in curriculum development

International Institutefor Educational Planning (IIEP)

The UNESCO Institute for Lifelong Learning (UIL)
specialized in non-formal education, literacy and adult learning

Institute for Information Technologies in Education (IITE)

International Institute for Higher Education in Latin America and the Caribbean (IESALC)

International Institute for Capacity Building in Africa (IICBA)
specialized in teacher training in Africa

European Centre for Higher Education (CEPES)

International Centre for Technical and Vocational Education and Training (UNEVOC)

Quick Link to this page: http://www.unesco.org/education/en/sector

Europe and North America Latin America and the Caribbean Africa Arab States Asia Pacific