You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 11:53:01 Jan 31, 2017, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
  UNESCO.ORGThe OrganizationEducationNatural SciencesSocial & Human SciencesCultureCommunication & InformationSitemap
>> HOME   Eminent Personalities
His Royal Highness Prince Talal Bin Abdul Aziz Al Saud Claudia Cardinale Her Royal Highness Princess Firyal Laura Welch Bush Her Royal Highness Princess of Hanover Michael Schumacher Cheick Modibo Diarra
  • Goodwill Ambassadors
  • Honorary Ambassador
  • Special Envoys
  • Champions
  • Artists for Peace

  • Newsletter

  • UNESCO Artists for Peace
    UNESCO Artists for Peace are internationally-renowned personalities who use their influence, charisma and prestige to help promote UNESCO’s message and programmes. UNESCO works with these distinguished personalities in order to heighten public awareness regarding key development issues and to inform the public what our Organization's action is in these fields.

    The following personalities are currently designated UNESCO Artist for Peace:

  • Franghiz Ali-Zadeh
  • Amri Aminov
  • Relja Bašić
  • Shirley Bassey
  • Marisa Berenson
  • Chico Bouchikhi
  • Brenz Band
  • Sayon Camara
  • Lauren Child
  • China Disabled People’s Performing Art Troupe
  • Joaquín Cortés
  • Manu Dibango
  • Céline Dion
  • Earthsavers DREAMS Ensemble
  • Montserrat Figueras
  • Frankétienne
  • Gilberto Gil
  • Juan Luís Guerra
  • Valery Guerguiev
  • Zaha Hadid
  • Alain Husson-Dumoutier
  • Sumi Jo
  • Missa Johnouchi
  • Dani Karavan
  • Marcel Khalifé
  • Countess Setsuko Klossowska de Rola
  • Amine Kouider
  • Titouan Lamazou
  • Gong Li
  • Tania Libertad
  • The Philippine Madrigal Singers
  • Serguei Markarov
  • Maria de Medeiros
  • Ino Mirkovic
  • N. Scott Momaday
  • Georges Moustaki
  • Mariana Nicolesco
  • Eijin Nimura
  • Prince Twins Seven-Seven
  • Bibi Russell
  • Jordi Savall
  • Márta Sebestyén
  • Vladimir Spivakov
  • Boris Trajanov
  • Patricia Velásquez
  • Venezuela Children Symphonic Orchestra
  • Gérard Voisin
  • World Orchestra for Peace
  • Miyako Yoshida
  • Zhang Jun

  • UNESCO Artists for Peace

    ID: 8843 | guest (Read)       Terms of use - Logo      UNESCO Contact      © UNESCO 1995-2010     
    Updated:31-05-2011 1:00 pm