You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 04:02:21 Feb 03, 2017, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide
  United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

UNESCO in Central Asia at the dawn of the third millennium

Five countries of Central Asia -- Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan -- share much in terms of history, culture and socio-political development. Over the years, UNESCOís cooperation with these Member States has become truly multi-sectoral and multi-dimensional.

Today UNESCO enjoys a high profile in the region and its assistance is greatly valued. This success is largely due to the unfailing support of the Member States, their National Commissions, and a vast network of civil society partners. The present brochure recounts the Organizationís major achievements of recent years in Central Asia.

  • Russian version (pdf)
  • Publication date: 21-10-2008

    © UNESCO 1995-2010 - ID: 43733