

C70/13/Extra.MSP/Resolutions Paris, 1st July 2013 Original French / English

Limited distribution

Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties to the Convention on the Means of Prohibiting and Preventing the Illicit Import, Export and Transfer of Ownership of Cultural Property (UNESCO, Paris, 1970)

Paris, UNESCO Headquarters, Room XI 1st July 2013

Resolutions

RESOLUTION Extra.MSP 1

The Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties,

- 1. Elects *Ms Flora van Regteren Altena (Netherlands)* Chairperson of the Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties;
- 2. Elects Ms Humaira Zia Mufti (Pakistan) Rapporteur of the Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties;
- 3. Elects Bulgaria, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Honduras and Iraq Vice-Chairpersons of the Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties.

RESOLUTION Extra.MSP 2

The Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties,

1. Having considered document C70/13/Extra.MSP/2/REV;

members, whose mandate will be shorter

Opening of Meeting

1.	Election of the Bureau	C70/13/Extra.MSP/1
2.	Adoption of the agenda	C70/13/Extra.MSP/2/REV
3.	Decision on the extraordinary duration of the term of office of the members of the Subsidiary Committee	C70/13/Extra.MSP/3
4.	Election of the 18 members of the Subsidiary Committee and election by lot of the 9	C70/13/Extra.MSP/3

- 5. Adoption of the resolutions
- 6. Closure of the meeting
- 2. Adopts the agenda as amended above.

RESOLUTION Extra.MSP 3

The Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties,

- 1. Having considered the issue of the duration of the mandate of the members of the Subsidiary Committee,
- 2. Recalling Article 14.5 of the Rules of Procedure of the Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention.
- 3. Decides to hold the Third Ordinary Meeting of States Parties in 2015.

RESOLUTION Extra.MSP 4

The Extraordinary Meeting of States Parties,

- 1. Having examined document C70/13/Extra.MSP/3,
- 2. Recalling Articles 14.4 and 14.5 of the Rules of Procedure of the Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention, adopted at the Second Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention, in June 2012;
- 3. Decides to elect the 18 States Parties listed below as members of the Subsidiary Committee of the Meeting of States Parties to the 1970 Convention:

Group I: Greece, Italy and Turkey

Group II: Bulgaria, Croatia and Romania

Group III: Ecuador, Mexico and Peru

Group IV: China, Japan and Pakistan

Group V(a): Chad, Madagascar and Nigeria

Group V(b): Egypt, Morocco and Oman

Results of the drawing of lots

Group I			
2013-2017			
2013-2017			
2013-2015			
Group II			
2013-2017			
2013-2015			
2013-2015			
Group III			
2013-2017			
2013-2017			
2013-2015			

Group IV			
China	2013-2015		
Japan	2013-2017		
Pakistan	2013-2015		
Group V(a)			
Chad	2013-2015		
Madagascar	2013-2017		
Nigeria	2013-2017		
Group V(b)			
Egypt	2013-2015		
Morocco	2013-2017		
Oman	2013-2015		