Shantanu Bhowmick

(India)

Broadcast journalist

Killed on 20 September

[UNESCO Statement]

Gauri Lankesh

(India)

Editor and publisher of the Gauri Lankesh Patrike

Killed on 5 September

[UNESCO Statement]

Kamlesh Jain

(Indian)

Reporter

Killed on 31 May

[UNESCO Statement]

Dharmendra Singh

(Indian)

Reporter for the national Hindi daily Dainik Bhaskar

Killed on 12 November 2016 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Kishore Dave

(Indian)

The Junagadh bureau chief of daily newspaper Jai Hind

Killed on 22 August 2016 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Rajdev Ranjan

(Indian)

The bureau chief of the Hindi-language national daily *Hindustan*

Killed on 13 May 2016 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Akhilesh Pratap Singh

(Indian)

A correspondent for Hindi-language broadcaster *Taaza TV* Killed on 12 May 2016 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Karun Misra

(Indian)

District bureau chief of Hindi language daily *Jan Sandesh Times* Killed on 13 February 2016 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Mithilesh Pandey

(Indian)

Journalist for the online newspaper Dainik Jagran Killed on 24 October 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Hemant Kumar Yadav

(Indian)

Reporter for the Hindi-language news channel TV24 Killed on 3 October 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Raghavendra Dube

(Indian)

Owner and editor of the local weekly Khushboo Ujala Killed on 17 July 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Akshay Singh

(Indian)

A local TV journalist for the private Hindi news channel Aaj Tak Killed on 4 July 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Sandeep Kothari

(Indian)

Journalist for several daily newspapers in the state of Madhya Pradesh Killed on 21 June 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Jagendra Singh

(Indian)
Freelance journalist
Killed on 8 June 2015 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Sai Reddy

(Indian)

Reporter for the Hindi-language newspaper Deshbandhu Killed on 6 December 2013 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Israr

(Indian) Freelance photographer Killed on 7 September 2013 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Rajesh Verma

(Indian)

News cameraman for the national IBN7 channel Killed on 7 September 2013 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Rakesh Sharma

(Indian)

Reporter for Hindi-language daily Dainik Aaj (Today) Killed on 23 August 2013 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Chaitali Santra

(Indian)

Howrah correspondent of Julm se Jang Killed on 26 September 2012 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Rajesh Mishra

(Indian)

Journalist for the local Hindi-language weekly, Media Raj Killed on 2 March 2012 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Chandrika Rai

(Indian)

Freelance journalist

Killed on 18 February 2012 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Jyotirmoy Dey

(Indian)

Journalist and special investigations editor of daily newspaper Midday Killed on 11 June 2011 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Umesh Rajput

(Indian)

Reporter with the Hindi-language daily Nai Dunia Killed on 23 January 2011 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Vijay Pratap Singh

(Indian)

Senior reporter for the Indian Express Killed on 20 July 2010 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Hem Chandra Pandey

(Indian)

Journalist for several Hindi-language newspapers Killed on 1 July 2010 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Vikas Ranjan

(Indian)

Correspondent for daily newspaper Hindustan Killed on 26 November 2008 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Jagajit Saikia

(Indian)

Correspondent for Amar Asom Killed on 22 November 2008 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Javed Ahmed Mir

(Indian)

Local television cameraman Killed on 13 August 2008 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Ashok Sodhi

(Indian)

Photojournalist, Daily Excelsior Killed on 11 May 2008 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Aran Narayan Dekate

(Indian)

Journalist for daily Tarun Bharat Killed on 10 June 2006 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Prahlad Goala

(Indian)

Reporter

Killed on 6 January 2006 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Yambem Meghajit Singh

(Indian) North East Vision Killed on 13 October 2002 in India

[UNESCO Statement]

Mushtaq Ali

(Indian)

Photo-journalist Agence France Presse and cameraman Asian News International Killed on 7 September 1995 in India

[UNESCO Statement]