

United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

- Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'éducation, la science et la culture
- Organización de las Naciones Unidas
- para la Educación, la Ciencia y la Cultura
- Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры
- منظمة الأمم المتحدة
 للتربية والعلم والثقافة
 - 联合国教育、· 科学及文化组织 .

Limited Distribution

Paris, 6 December 2016 Original: English/French

C54/16/11.COM/INF.2

SECOND PROTOCOL TO THE HAGUE CONVENTION OF 1954 FOR THE PROTECTION OF CULTURAL PROPERTY IN THE EVENT OF ARMED CONFLICT

COMMITTEE FOR THE PROTECTION OF CULTURAL PROPERTY IN THE EVENT OF ARMED CONFLICT

Eleventh meeting
UNESCO Headquarters, Paris
8 and 9 December 2016

Composition of the previous Bureaus

Composition of the Bureau of the meetings of the Committee for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict

	Chairperson	Rapporteur	Vice- Chairpersons
First meeting of the Committee (26 October 2006 and 11 June 2007)	Mr Christoph Bazil (Austria)	Mr Rino Büchel (Switzerland)	Cyprus, Finland, Lithuania, Peru
Second meeting of the Committee (17-19 December 2007)	Mr Christoph Bazil (Austria)	Mr Rino Büchel (Switzerland)	Cyprus, Finland, Lithuania, Peru
Third meeting of the Committee (4-6 June 2008)	Mr Karim Peltonen (Finland)	Ms Photini Panayi (Cyprus)	El Salvador, Japan, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Netherlands
Fourth meeting of the Committee (27-29 May 2009)	Mr Karim Peltonen (Finland)	Ms Photini Panayi (Cyprus)	El Salvador, Japan, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Netherlands
Fifth meeting of the Committee (22-24 November 2010)	Mr Nout van Woudenberg (Netherlands)	Mr Noritsugu Takahashi (Japan)	Islamic Republic of Iran, Italy, Romania, Switzerland
Sixth meeting of the Committee (14-15 December 2011)	Mr Nout van Woudenberg (Netherlands)	Mr Noritsugu Takahashi (Japan)	Belgium, Croatia, El Salvador, Italy
Seventh meeting of the Committee (20-21 December 2012)	Mr Benjamin Goes (Belgium)	Ms Alida Matković (Croatia)	Argentina, Austria, Azerbaijan, El Salvador
Eighth meeting of the Committee (18-19 December 2013)	Mr Benjamin Goes (Belgium)	Ms Rosa Moreira de Lemoine (El Salvador)	Azerbaijan, Cambodia, Egypt, Mali
Ninth meeting of the Committee (18-19 December 2014)	Ms Artemis Papathanassiou (Greece)	Ms Rosa Moreira de Lemoine (El Salvador)	Armenia, Cambodia, Egypt, Mali
Tenth Meeting of the Committee (10-11 December 2015)	Ms Artemis Papathanassiou (Greece)	Ms Nelida Contreras de Ecker (Argentina)	Cambodia, Egypt, Georgia, Mali