You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 06:15:00 Dec 01, 2018, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide

UNESCO Regions

© psdgraphics.com

UNESCO’s 195 Member States and 10 Associate Members are organized in five regional groups - Africa, Arab States, Asia and the Pacific, Europe and North America and Latin America and the Caribbean -  following definitions which are not only geographical. 


© UNESCO/Andrew Wheeler

Through its field offices, UNESCO develops strategies, programmes and activities in consultation with national authorities and other partners. UNESCO also operates a number of specialized institutes and centres.

Back to top