UNESCO

Participation of the Parties in the Committee for the Protection of Cultural Property in the Event of Armed Conflict - Eligibility

	Parties to the 1999	Third Meeting of the	Fourth Meeting of the	Fifth Meeting of the	Sixth Meeting of the
	Second Protocol	Parties to the Second	Parties to the	Parties to the	Parties to the
		Protocol	Second Protocol	Second Protocol	Second Protocol
		UNESCO	UNESCO	UNESCO	UNESCO
		Headquarters	Headquarters	Headquarters	Headquarters
		23-24 November 2009	12-13 December 2011	16-17 December 2013	8-9 December 2015
1	Argentina	Elected until 2013			Elected until 2019
2	Armenia			Elected until 2017	
3	Austria	Re-elected until 2013*			
4	Azerbaijan		Elected until 2015		Re-elected until 2019*
5	Bahrain				
6	Barbados				
7	Belarus				
8	Belgium		Elected until 2015		Re-elected until 2019*
9	Benin				
10	Bosnia and Herzegovina				
11	Brazil				
12	Bulgaria				
13	Cambodia			Elected until 2017	
14	Canada				
15	Chile				
16	Colombia				
17	Costa Rica				
18	Croatia		Elected until 2015		
19	Cyprus				Elected until 2019
20	Czech Republic				Elected until 2019
21	Dominican Republic				
22	Ecuador				

* Not eligible for immediate re-election at the end of the designated term, in accordance with Article 25.1 of the Second Protocol.

23	Egypt			Elected until 2017	
24	El Salvador		Elected until 2015		
25	Equatorial Guinea				
26	Estonia				
27	Finland				
28	Gabon				
29	Georgia			Elected until 2017	
30	Germany				
31	Greece			Elected until 2017	
32	Guatemala				
33	Honduras				
34	Hungary				
35	Iran (Islamic Republic of)	Elected until 2013			
36	Italy	Elected until 2013			
37	Japan		Re-elected until 2015*		
38	Jordan				
39	Libya				
40	Liechtenstein				
41	Lithuania				
42	Luxembourg				
43	Mali			Elected until 2017	
44	Mexico				
45	Montenegro				
46	Morocco				Elected until 2019
47	Netherlands		Re-elected until 2015*		
48	New Zealand				
49	Nicaragua				
50	Niger				
51	Nigeria				
52	Norway				
53	Oman				
54	Palestine				
55	Panama				
56	Paraguay				

* Not eligible for immediate re-election at the end of the designated term, in accordance with Article 25.1 of the Second Protocol.

57	Peru			
58	Poland			
59	Qatar			
60	Romania	Elected until 2013		
61	Saudi Arabia			
62	Serbia			
63	Slovakia			
64	Slovenia			
65	South Africa			
66	Spain			
67	Switzerland	Re-elected until 2013*		
68	Tajikistan			
69	Тодо			
70	The former Yugoslav			
	Republic of Macedonia			
71	Uruguay			