

# Members of the Drafting Committee on the Global Convention on the Recognition of Higher Education Qualifications\*



From left to right: J. L. Tadeo Rivas Martinez (Mexico), Yue Kan (China), Rujhan Mustafa (Malaysia), Leticia Sakai (UNESCO), Abdou Lahate Cissé (Senegal), Carita Blomqvist (Finland), Natasha Sawh (Canada), Chiedu Felix Mafiana (Nigeria), Gunnar Vaht (Estonia), Elizabeth Campell-Dorning (Australia), Peter Wells (UNESCO), Lene Oftedal (UNESCO) Martha Milanzi-Nguni (UNESCO), Mirriam M.A. Chiyaba (Zambia), Furqan Qamar (India), Alexey Koropchenko (Russia), Qian Tang (UNESCO), Hassan Zohoor (Iran), David Atchoarena (UNESCO), Henri El-Awit (Lebanon), Taky Hortense A. E. Diallo (Ivory Coast), Abdullah Ali Alkahtane (Saudi Arabia) and Imed Frikha (Tunisia), Paris, May 2016.

#### Mr. Abdullah Ali ALKAHTANE (Saudi Arabia)

Director, Department of Certificate Recognition, Ministry of Education

### Ms. Elisabeth BALBACHEVSKY (Brazil)

Assessor, National Secretary of Higher Education, Ministry of Education

### Mr. Friedrich BECHINA (Holy See)

Undersecretary, Congregation for Catholic Education

<sup>\*</sup> List by alphabetical order of the Family Name



### Ms. Carita BLOMQVIST (Finland)

Head of Unit, Recognition and International Comparability, Finnish National Board of Education

## Ms Elizabeth CAMPELL-DORNING (Australia)

Director, Australian Government of the Department of Education and Training

# Ms. Mirriam Musindi Akayombokwa CHIYABA (Zambia)

Director and Chief Executive Officer, Zambia Qualifications Authority

## Mr. Abdou Lahate CISSÉ (Senegal)

Administrative and Technical Coordinator, the National Authority of Quality Assurance of Higher Education

# Ms. Taky Hortense Atta Epse DIALLO (Ivory Coast)

Director, Cabinet of the President/Responsible of Quality University Nagui Abrugoua

### Mr. Henri EL-AWIT (Lebanon)

Professor, the University of Saint-Joseph, Director General of the Arab Thought Foundation, Rapporteur of the National Commission of Equivalences

# Mr. Imed FRIKHA (Tunisia)

Director, the Tunisian Mission for University and Education in Paris

Mr Yue KAN (China)

Professor and Assistant Dean Director, the College of Education, Zhejiang University

# Mr Alexey KOROPCHENKO (Russia)

Head of Division, Ministry of Education and Science

# Mr. Chiedu Felix MAFIANA (Nigeria)

Deputy Executive Secretary, the National Universities Commission

#### **Mr. Yorki MAYOR Hernández** (Cuba) Rector, University of Pinar del Río



#### **Mr. Rujhan MUSTAFA** (Malaysia) Professor (CEO), Malaysian Qualifications Agency (MQA)

**Ms Ildiko PATHÓOVÁ** (Slovakia) Counsellor, Ministry of Education of Slovakia

**Mr. Furqan QAMAR** (India) Professor, Secretary General, Association of Indian Universities

**Mr. Jose Luis Tadeo RIVAS Martinez** (Mexico) Director General, Accreditation and Recognition, Ministry of Education

**Ms. Natasha SAWH** (Canada) Coordinator, Canadian Information Centre for International Credentials at Council of Ministers of Education

**Mr. Stig Arne SKJERVEN** (Norway) Director, Department of Foreign Education, Norwegian Agency for Quality Assurance in Education

**Mr. Christian TAUCH** (Germany) Head of the Education Department, German Rectors' Conference

**Mr Gunnar VAHT** (Estonia) Head, Archimedes Foundation

**Mr. Hassan ZOHOOR** (Iran) Professor and Rector, Center for Science and Technology Studies of the Sharif University of Technology