

Memory of the World National Committee

United Kingdom

The committee was created on 29 April 2008.

Chairperson:



Elizabeth Oxborrow-Cowan

Consultant Archivist and Director Elizabeth Oxborrow-Cowan Associates Mill Cottage Brownheath Ellesmere Shropshire SY12 0LB E mail: <u>elizabeth(at)elizabethoc.co.uk</u>

Deputy Chair:

Nicola Wright Deputy Director of Library Services London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE) LSE Library 10 Portugal Street London WC2A 2HD E-mail: n.c.wright(at)lse.ac.uk

Secretary:

Matthew McMurray Archivist for the Royal Voluntary Service

Other members:

- Ms Bryony Dixon
 The Curator of Silent Films for the British Film Institute's National Film Archive
- Mr Michael Heaney Library consultant and editor for IFLA Publications



•

Memory of the World National Committee

• Mr Brian Smith

Former Bishop of Edinburgh in the Scottish Episcopal Church from 2001 until his retirement in 2011.

Ms Cathy Williams

Head of Collections Knowledge at The National Archives