

Admission of NGOs to official partnership with UNESCO or of Foundations and other similar institutions to official relations with UNESCO

APPLICATION FORM

ANY REQUEST FOR PARTNERSHIP MUST BE ADDRESSED IN WRITING TO THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL OF UNESCO.

THIS FORM DULY FILLED IN, AS WELL AS DOCUMENTS LISTED BELOW, SHALL ACCOMPANY YOUR LETTER TO THE DIRECTOR-GENERAL AND SHALL BE SENT TO THE FOLLOWING ADDRESS:

Mrs Irina Bokova
Director-General
United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization
7, place de Fontenoy
75732 PARIS Cedex 7 SP
France

KINDLY SEND A COPY OF YOUR FILE TO: ngo @unesco.org

PLEASE ATTACH TO THIS FORM A COPY OF:

- the instrument of legal recognition of the institution
- the statutes
- a detailed financial statement for the last financial year
- the latest activity report covering a period of at least two years
- a complete list of members by country or by category as provided in the statutes

Before submitting your request, please read carefully the Directives governing UNESCO's official partnership with NGOs and foundations:

Directives concerning UNESCO's partnerships with non-governmental organizations

Directives concerning UNESCO's relations with foundations and similar institutions

General Information				
Official name of the NGO/ Foundation	Original Language: French, if applicable: English, if applicable:			
Date of Creation	Headquarters: (complete address)	Website: E-mail: Telephone: Fax:		
Head: (Surname / First Name / Title)		Contact person in the framework of this request : (name and address)		
·	the objectives and the mission of your institu	ution.		

Number of members of your institution. (Please attach the complete list of members by country or category as provided in the Statutes)						
4. Types of members of your institution.						
Individuals	Institutions	Others, please specify				
5. Indicate the geogra	aphical representation	of your institution.				
International	Regional/Sub-re	gional/Sub-regional				
6. Please specify you (see the note at the e (several answers possi	end of the form)	graphical representatio	on			
, <u> </u>			л П			
Africa	Arab States	Asia and the Pacific	Europe and North America	Latin America and the Caribbean		
7. Briefly summarize	the activities of your in	nstitution.				
8. Geographical scop (several answers possi						
Africa	Arab States	Asia and the Pacific	Europe and North America	Latin America and the Caribbean		
9. Specify the funding arrangements benefitting your institution. (Optional for foundations and other similar institutions)						

Partne	ership with UN	ESCO			
10. Indicate the UNESCO fields of competence covered by your institution and briefly explain how this partnership could be beneficial for both organizations.					
11. Briefly describe the projects you propos	e to implement in coop	peration with UNESC	O.		
12. If applicable, briefly describe the activitithe UNESCO Division/Unit and/or Field Offi		ed in cooperation with	UNESCO indicating		
Brief description of the activity	Venue	Date	Division/Field Office		
13. Indicate if your institution already cooperated with a National Commission for UNESCO.					
Brief description of the activity	Venue	Date	National Commission		

Other Partnerships 14. Indicate if your institution maintains relations with other organization(s) of the United Nations system and/or other intergovernmental organization(s).					
15. List non-governmental organizations and/or other institutions which are your privileged partners and, if possible, their websites.					
Name		Website			

For additional information:

Section for Non-Governmental Organizations Sector for External Relations and Public Information **UNESCO** 7, place de Fontenoy 75732 PARIS Cedex 7 SP

Tel.: +33 1 45 68 14 98

Fax.: +33 1 45 68 56 43 e-mail: ngo@unesco.org

France

* The distribution of countries in each region is as follows: i) Western Europe and North America: Andorra, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, United States of America; ii) Eastern Europe: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and, Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Georgia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Montenegro, Poland, Republic of, Moldova, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, the former Yugoslav, Republic of, Macedonia, Ukraine, Uzbekistan; iii) Latin America and the Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bolivia (Plurinational State of), Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of); iv) Asia and the Pacific: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Fiji, India, Indonesia, Iran (Islamic Republic of), Japan, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kyrgyzstan, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia (Federated States of), Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Zealand, Niue, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Republic of Korea, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam; v) Africa: Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, South Sudan, Swaziland, Togo, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Zimbabwe; vi) Arab States: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, and Yemen.