You are viewing an archived web page, collected at the request of United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) using Archive-It. This page was captured on 23:48:45 Jun 10, 2019, and is part of the UNESCO collection. The information on this web page may be out of date. See All versions of this archived page.
Loading media information hide



Member States List

The Organization has 193 Members and 11 Associate Members.

Membership of UNESCO is governed by Articles II and XV of the Constitution and by rules 98 to 101 of the Rules of Procedure of the General Conference. Membership of the United Nations carries with it the right to membership of UNESCO. States that are not members of United Nations may be admitted to UNESCO, upon recommendation of the Executive Board, by a two-thirds majority vote of the General Conference.

Territories or groups of territories that are not responsible for the conduct of their international relations may be admitted as Associate Members. Their admission and their rights and obligations are determined by the General Conference (see 6C/Resolution 41.2 and Basic Texts).

Most Member States have established Permanent Delegations to UNESCO which, headed by Ambassadors, undertake liaison between the Organization and their governments.

All Member States have established a National Commission for UNESCO. The UNESCO National Commissions are national cooperating bodies set up by the Member States for the purpose of associating their governmental and non-governmental bodies with the work of the Organization.


ISO Code: JM

Joined Unesco: 07/11/1962

جزر القمر

ISO Code: KM

Joined Unesco: 22/03/1977

جزر سليمان

ISO Code: SB

Joined Unesco: 07/09/1993

جزر كوك

ISO Code: CK

Joined Unesco: 25/10/1989

جزر مارشال

ISO Code: MH

Joined Unesco: 30/06/1995

جمهورية أفريقيا الوسطى

ISO Code: CF

Joined Unesco: 11/11/1960

جمهورية الكونغو الديمقراطية

ISO Code: CD

Joined Unesco: 25/11/1960

جمهورية تنزانيا المتحدة

ISO Code: TZ

Joined Unesco: 06/03/1962

جمهورية كوريا

ISO Code: KR

Joined Unesco: 14/06/1950

جمهورية لاو الديمقراطية الشعبية

ISO Code: LA

Joined Unesco: 09/07/1951

جنوب أفريقيا

ISO Code: ZA

Joined Unesco: 12/12/1994

Associate member list


ISO Code: AW

Joined Unesco: 20/10/1987


ISO Code: AI

Joined Unesco: 05/11/2013


ISO Code: TK

Joined Unesco: 15/10/2001

جزر فارو

ISO Code: FO

Joined Unesco: 12/10/2009

جزر فيرجين البريطانية

ISO Code: VG

Joined Unesco: 24/11/1983

جزر كايمان

ISO Code: KY

Joined Unesco: 30/10/1999

سانت مارتن

ISO Code: SX

Joined Unesco: 25/10/2011

كاليدونيا الجديدة

ISO Code: NC

Joined Unesco: 30/10/2017


ISO Code: CW

Joined Unesco: 25/10/2011

منطقة ماكاو الإدارية الخاصة

ISO Code: MO

Joined Unesco: 25/10/1995


ISO Code: MS

Joined Unesco: 03/11/2015