## Annex 2:

## **Advisory Panel on Cultural Diversity**

The *Advisory Panel on Cultural Diversity* was set up in June 2010 for the duration of the pilot phase of the Austrian Point of Contact, which terminated in late 2011. Following the evaluation of this pilot phase, the mandate of the Point of Contact as well as of the Advisory Panel was extended until the end of 2013.

The Advisory Panel guides the Point of Contact, facilitates the exchange of information between the concerned public bodies and decides on priorities and focus of activities. Consisting of representatives of the relevant ministries, the regional governments and independent experts, the Advisory Panel is responsible to compromise on binding decisions.

The Advisory Panel is chaired by Ludwig Laher.

## **Members** (in alphabetical order):

Mrs. Elke ATZLER

Department for multilateral cultural policy affairs, UNESCO Federal Ministry for European and International Affairs

Mr. Martin GRÜNEIS

Department for Art and Culture, Government of Lower Austrian

Mrs. Kathrin KNEISSEL

Department for EU cultural affairs,

Federal Ministry for Education, Arts and Culture

Mr. Ludwig LAHER

author, board member of the International Network for Cultural Diversity, ARGE member

Mrs. Monika MOKRE

Austrian Academy of Sciences

Mrs. Erika NAPETSCHNIG

Department for Art and Culture, Government of Carinthia

Mrs. Helge PLANK

Department for multilateral and EU-trade policy

Federal Ministry of Economy, Family and Youth

Mrs. Veronika RATZENBÖCK

österreichische kulturdokumentation: internationales archiv für kulturanalysen (austrian cultural documentation. international archive for culture analysis), ARGE member

Mr. Norbert RIEDL

Department for bi- and multilateral cultural affairs, Federal Ministry for Education, the Arts and Culture

Mr. Matthias TRAIMER

Media and Information Society Division, Federal Chancellery