18.COM

ICPRCP/12/18.COM/INF.2 Paris, May 2012 Original English



United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization

> Organisation des Nations Unies pour l'éducation, la science et la culture

Organización

de las Naciones Unidas para la Educación, la Ciencia y la Cultura

Организация Объединенных Наций по вопросам образования, науки и культуры

منظمة الأمم المتحدة للتربية والعلم والثقافة

للدربية والغلم والنفاة

联合国教育、·

科学及文化组织 .

Limited distribution

## INTERGOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE FOR PROMOTING THE RETURN OF CULTURAL PROPERTY TO ITS COUNTRIES OF ORIGIN OR ITS RESTITUTION IN CASE OF ILLICIT APPROPRIATION

## Eighteen Session Paris, UNESCO Headquarters, Room II 22 June 2012

Information document

List of Member States of the Committee

The 22 Members of the Committee are elected from the UNESCO Member States and renewed by half at elections that take place every two years during the General Conference

Afghanistan (-)	Madagascar (-)
Argentina (*)	Mexico (*)
Azerbaijan (-)	Nigeria (*)
Cameroon (-)	Peru (-)
China (*)	Poland (-)
Cyprus (-)	Republic of Korea (*)
Egypt (-)	Romania (*)
Guatemala (*)	Senegal (*)
Japan (-)	Switzerland (-)
India (*)	Syrian Arab Republic (-)
Iraq (*)	Turkey (-)

- (\*) The General Conference elected at its thirty-fifth session (UNESCO, 2009), Member States above mentioned to be part of the intergovernmental Committee. Their mandate expires at the end of the thirty-seventh session of the General Conference (UNESCO, 2013).
- (-) The General Conference of UNESCO elected at its thirty-sixteenth session (UNESCO, 2009), Member States above mentioned to be part of the intergovernmental Committee. Their mandate will expire at the end of the thirty-eighteenth session of the General Conference (2015).