

# Memory of the World National Committee

# Republic of Korea

Committee created in 21 October 2021

#### **Chairperson:**



Dr. Suh, Kyung-ho

Emeritus Professor College of Liberal Studies, Seoul National University

E-mail: kyunghs@snu.ac.kr

#### **Other Members:**

#### Mr. Kim, Kwibae (Vice Chairperson)

Assistant Secretary-General Bureau of Science and Culture, Korean National Commission for UNESCO

#### Mr. Cho, Youngjoo

Director

Knowledge and Information Service Division, National Library of Korea

#### Mr. Chung, Chong-hwa

Director

Korean Film Institute, Korean Film Archive

## Dr. Kang, Moonshik

Professor

Department of History Studies, College of Humanities, Soongsil University

#### Dr. Lee, Hyun-Kyung

Research Professor

Research Institute for Cultural Heritage, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies



# **Memory of the World National Committee**

### Mr.Kwak, Chin-Uk

Director-General Archival Policy Bureau, National Archives of Korea

#### Dr. Ok, Young-Jung

Professor

Department of Diplomatics and Bibliography, Division of Humanities, Graduate School of Korean Studies, Academy of Korean Studies

#### Ms.Chae,Su-Hee

Director-General Heritage Promotion Bureau, Cultural Heritage Administration

#### Dr. Yim, Jinhee

**Professor** 

Graduate School of Records, Archives and Information Science, Myungji University

#### **Secretariat:**

World Heritage Division, Cultural Heritage Administration of Korea 189 Cheongsa-ro, Seo-gu, Daejeon-si, Republic of Korea

Telephone: +82-42-481-3185 E-mail: kmownc@korea.kr