

FIFTH ANNUAL COORDINATION MEETING OF CATEGORY 2 CENTRES ACTIVE IN THE FIELD OF INTANGIBLE CULTURAL HERITAGE

Shiraz, Islamic Republic of Iran 10 – 11 September 2017

List of participants

UNESCO Staff:

- Mr Timothy CURTIS
 Secretary, Convention for the Safeguarding of the Intangible Cultural Heritage
 Chief of the Intangible Cultural Heritage Section, UNESCO Headquarters
- Mr Giovanni SCEPI
 Focal point for ICH C2Cs, Intangible Cultural Heritage Section, UNESCO
 Headquarters
- 3. Ms Katherine MULLER-MARIN
 Director of UNESCO Havana Office
- Ms Himalchuli GURUNG
 Chief of Culture Unit, UNESCO Beijing Office
- Ms Duong Bich HANH Chief of Culture Unit, UNESCO Bangkok Office

Representatives from category 2 centres:

Ms Janet BLAKE

Representing Mr Reza SOJOUDI, Acting Director of the Regional Research Centre for Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage in West and Central Asia (**Tehran Centre**)

2. Mr Mohammad Hassan TALEBIAN

Chairperson of the Governing Council of the Regional Research Centre for Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage in West and Central Asia (**Tehran Centre**)

3. Ms Forough YAGHOUBI

External Relations Department, Regional Research Centre for Safeguarding Intangible Cultural Heritage in West and Central Asia (**Tehran Centre**)

4. Ms Mirena STANEVA

Expert on Programs and Projects, Regional Centre for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage in South-Eastern Europe under the auspices of UNESCO (**Sofia Centre**)

5. Mr Jing ZHANG

Deputy Director-General, International Training Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in the Asia-Pacific Region (**CRIHAP**)

6. Mr. Wataru IWAMOTO

Director, International Research Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in Asia-Pacific Region (IRCI)

7. Ms Tomoko KATO

International Research Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in Asia-Pacific Region (IRCI)

8. Ms Adriana MOLANO ARENAS

Director, Regional Centre for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Latin America (CRESPIAL)

9. Ms Mirva ARANDA ESCALANTE

Deputy Director, Regional Centre for the Safeguarding of Intangible Cultural Heritage of Latin America (CRESPIAL)

10. Mr Seong-Yong PARK

Assistant Director-General, International Information and Networking Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in the Asia-Pacific Region (ICHCAP)

11. Ms Boyoung CHA

Chief, Cooperation & Networking Section, International Information and Networking Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in the Asia-Pacific Region (**ICHCAP**)

12. Ms. Heejin PARK

Programme Officer, Planning & Management Section, International Information and Networking Centre for Intangible Cultural Heritage in the Asia-Pacific Region (ICHCAP)